Nickie’s Birdie from Inky Impressions…

10

Here’s a new super cute image to color by Inky Impressions… I loved coloring Nickie’s Birdie but I have never tried so hard to get a good photo in all my card creating life!  lol   Her shoes are sure cute in red!  I still remember the pair of red shoes I had in eleventh grade…oh,  I LOVED those shoes!

Maybe this close up will show the detail a little better….I hope! ugh!

Nickie is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  I used the elongated rectangle nestabilities dies….I really use that size a lot…it surprises me! The border punches are from Martha Stewart, I just used the lattice part of the deep edger….pattern paper is Quite Contrary from My Minds Eye.  I made the flowers with Nellie Snellen punches.  The sentiment “a little birdie told me” is from Hero Arts.

I made this to play in the Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge Blog this week… a fun sketch,  although with just using the corner of the scallop 12×12 paper,  I had to take a little liberty with the sketch.

Thanks for stopping by ….Happy Weekend!

22 thoughts on “Nickie’s Birdie from Inky Impressions…

  1. Darling! A girl should always have “that pair” of shoes that leaves a forever impression. Awesome coloring and paper choices.

  2. This card is awesome IRL! The yellow is so bright and sunny. Love the MS punches. Love how your card flows. Great job on your coloring it’s beautiful!

  3. Wow! Look how ALL your stuff coordinates!!! The saying, the papers, the punch, wowzie WHAT A GREAT CARD! The bold colors are soooo pretty and I do love that image!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  4. Pam you are way too hard on your picture taking. I think it’s a great picture and I love the papers you used with the image. Have a nice weekend!

  5. This is really gorgeous! Don’t you love this image? Coloring is wonderful as always and I really love those papers you used today. Everything came together beautifully on this card. Love it! hugs, Angela

  6. What an adorable stamp and your coloring is amazing. I always have to stare at your cards for awhile to take in everything you do on them. Beautiful.

  7. You are so right!!! This card is even neater
    when you hold it in your hand… I loved the
    colors chosen..LOVE the paper combinations.
    The embellishments super: love punches chosen,
    the flowers, etc.. But loved loved the red
    patent shoes…Had a pair of those years ago…

  8. Absolutely gorgeous Pam! Such a cute image and I love your colouring and design. Very tweet papers too :). I think your photo is amazing but I know what you mean, some days you just can’t capture things the way they look IRL. Chris 🙂

  9. this is EXTREMELY ADORABLE PAM! Did u cut her out??? gosh…impossible…btw..I LOVE that background dp..perfect!

  10. Another GREAT card !!! She is so adorable. I think all of us had that special pair of red shoes sometime in our life. I always like your knack for choosing several pattern papers for the same card. You will have to tell me how you do that !!!

  11. WOWZERS Pam, this is amazing! Your coloring is fantastic and the papers couldn’t be more perfect with her! Awesome card!

  12. I love this card, Pam and the super cute image! I’ve not heard of this company before so I’ll be sure to follow your link and investigate.

    Thank you for visiting my blog and, in answer to your question, I stamp my images in Adirondack Slate because I prefer the slightly softer look compared to black. Sometimes I use Adirondack Latte, it just depends on the colour scheme I’m choosing.
    Diane x

  13. Oh wow wow wow. Pam, I love this. The image is so adorable and the way you colour her is superb–and love the colour scheme. Another masterpiece from you.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

