Spring Cleaning…(did I say that?!)


My card for Inky Impressions Challenge #35….

yep, that time of year… I always find myself thinking when I’m cleaning…some kind of rescue mechanism!  I end up stopping and going to do what I thought of and then who knows when getting back to cleaning….been a long pause around here! lol

I used Lili’s Cleaning Day rubber stamp from Inky Impressions Rubber Stamps…I’ll tell you a secret…ha! you probably already know!  I colored the dots on her shirt with a white signo/uniball gel pen,  let them dry and then colored right over them with the pink copics!!!  Didn’t even have to go back and wipe off the white…the dried white ink repelled the copic marker perfect and made for easy coloring!

  • Lili is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink (want a discount on your Inky Impressions order? Join us at the Inky Yahoo Group for details – link to the yahoo group is on the challenge blog)
  • colored with Copic Sketch Markers
  • K &Co. pattern paper
  • Bazzill card-stock
  • Martha Stewart Spring border punch – little butterflies are from this Butterfly border punch
  • Quickutz 4×4 flower die (a bunch on here and I layered them up)
  • Sizzix leaf branch (came in a set of four,  the medium size sizzlets)
  • Sentiment from Wordsworth
  • Itty Bitty 3 mm brads by Bazzill
  • background stamps from Cornish Heritage Farms
  • EK Success oval punch for the rug

A Spoon Full of Sugar Challenge this week is cute and girly…well,  Lili is all of that!

Paper Take Weekly Challenge this week is “Say it with Flowers”… that’s the challenge for Inky Impressions also…using the word FLOWER

Stampavie and More Challenge this week is Flower Power

Happy Wednesday….one more post coming at you in a little bit!  So much cute new stuff…I could stamp and color 24/7!!!

15 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning…(did I say that?!)

  1. Oh pam, your card is awesome as always, such awesome Copic coloring etc etc….but how about that DARLING rug??? oh, I love this one!!!!!!

  2. Love the flower!!!! lol It’s perfect! Wonderful job with your card you have got that flow down to perfection. You know what I think of your coloring so enough said.

  3. Excellent Pam , although I hate house work but its a cute stamp and fantastic colouring as ever
    Hugs Susie xx

  4. Just love colors/shading.. Great backgrounds
    esp wallpaper and rug! She is too cute in
    these colors… Great one!!

  5. Beautiful card Pam and wonderful image! I love these gals! Thanks for playing along with us over at A Spoon Full of Sugar. Hugs, Maria

  6. Pam OH my goodness sweetie, I LOVE this creation…I LOVE how you made behind her look like wallpaper…and the rug…Girl you are super talented and your coloring blows me away!!! Love this!

  7. Hi Pam
    I love this and your flower ig gorgeous. Thank you for joining us at Stampavie and more.
    Hugs Kaylou xoxo

    ps. I have candy on my blog.xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

