Another Honey beatin’ the heat!

I love the “Honey”  images that Christine is drawing for her line of stamps,  CC Designs.  The one I’m using today is named, Summer!

Lesa challenged the Design team for All That Scraps Weekly Wednesday Challenge Blog to a color challenge this week….so you get to be challenged next!  This one sent me searching through my cropper hopper paper holders for awhile…. light yellow,  light blue and pumpkin!!!  This paper is an old set from Chatterbox… the sketch I used is from The Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge Blog.

Here’s what you’ll want to know to play along…we’d LOVE to have you!

  • your card must include a stamp that is sold in the All That Scraps store
  • one entry per person
  • you have until 10 p.m. EST Tuesday June 8th to load to Mr. Linky on the challenge blog
  • use the colors, light yellow, light blue and pumpkin on your card or project
  • Have FUN!

Honey is stamped with MEMENTO BLACK INK... colored with COPIC SKETCH MARKERSGIGGLE (Beach sentiments from ALL THAT SCRAPS) is stamped with VERSAFINE ONYX BLACK INKFISKARS BEACH WAVES border punch… EK SUCCESS RETRO FLOWER SMALL punch…large flower is from a CUTTLEBUG 2×6 FLOWER DIE SET…BAZZILL TEENY 3 MM BRADS…teeny daisy for the FLOWER CENTERS from Michaels…

I have another Honey card to post this week and a Tilda from Magnolia too!

♥♥♥You’ll see I have a new widget in my sidebar…. pause for a FAMILY MINUTE! lol   Tim and I have three married daughters,  our middle daughter Amanda and son-in-law Tim, have adopted two children from Ukraine, one in Oct. 08 and one in Oct. 09.  They are in the process of adopting two children from Bulgaria this year.  It is amazing and the children are delightful.  They change so fast once they have loving parents, a home, nutritious food and supplements. And of course grandparents!!!  We are so proud of them! Our daughters Heather and Breanna are working to help them with a new blog Adoption Miracles.  If you have time to visit,  I’m sure meeting Henry and Anya will make you smile.  We are anxious to meet Gloria and Mihail (Reece’s Rainbow changes their names when they put them on their website – safety precaution)  later this year also!  Thanks again for stopping by and sharing the love of stamping,  family and friends!

30 thoughts on “Another Honey beatin’ the heat!

  1. This card is a “Myrna” card !!! I love the way the pumpkin, light blue and yellow went together. You did a great job on coloring !!!

  2. she totally makes me giggle, mom! love her! LOVE the blue with the yellow and orange! perfect color choices! (shades of colors). i LOVE these girls!!! you know why… 🙂

  3. Hello Pam! What a gorgeous card – I love that Honey! It so wonderful to hear about kids getting adopted into loving homes. It is such a huge commitment and what a wonderful family you are to be so generous to welcome them into your lives. Lucky kids!

  4. I noticed your sidebar right away. Your daughter and son-in-law are awesome parents. My heart swelled reading about the adoptions. You have raised an incredible family and you and your husband are also to be commended. Those children are so lucky. Love your little swimming beauty. As always, your coloring is so beautiful.

  5. Love your card, Pam! Those colors really grab me, as well as the plaid – love plaid! The pics of the kids are adorable. So happy to hear they’re doing this and that it’s working out so well. Hugs,

  6. So sweet! I made a card with this sketch…but am still working on it…missing sumthun! Lovely colors and as always…great shading! It is so cold here still…hard to think of summer yet LOL!

  7. Adorable card, Pam! Really like the summer colors! This little girl is so sweeet!
    It is wonderful that there are wonderful and kind people like your daughters! They really make this world happier! 🙂

  8. This is so cute Pam!!! I love the colors and such a sweet image! Of course your coloring really brings her to life!!
    Hope all is well!
    :)kathy

  9. Oh WOW, I love this card. Adorable image and of course perfectly coloured. Your Chatterbox DP is gorgeous–would have gotten it if I saw it, I’m such a fan of Chatterbox. Love your flower–matches perfectly.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  10. I want you to know that you made me order this stamp. This card is so cute, I can’t stand it! All your little detailed embellishments are incredible, as is your Copic coloring! Love it!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

