Cracked Glass Challenge…

The Challenge this week on the All That Scraps Weekly Wednesday Challenge Blog is the Cracked Glass Technique.  I had to go to the basement and scrounge around to find my “vintage”  UTEE! lol

I love combining CC Designs rubber stamps. Birdhouse is HERE…Field Fence is HERE.  So many creative options.  Of course I used my trusty friend the Stamp a ma jig (link in sidebar) to position the birdhouse on the fence and the sentiment just where I wanted it!  Tim Holtz paper distresser, Distress inks and Ink Blending Tool (links in sidebar)…EK Success small retro flower punch and butterfly punch….small flower punches are from Michaels…gemstones are from Hero Arts (link to 7Kids in sidebar),  paper cord from JoAnn’s.  Bazzill Card-stock,  Kraft card-stock from DMD,  Woodgrain stamp is All Night Media.  Floral Background from a set by Hero Arts.  The images are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers (links in sidebar).  Versamark and UTEE to get the cracked glass effect.

Thanks for checking out my card for today!  Hope you get time to play a long!  It’s a fun look for sure!

21 thoughts on “Cracked Glass Challenge…

  1. Terrific card! My mom is a bird nut and she would love this! Those two stamps work great together; you would never know those images weren’t on the same piece of rubber. Wonderful job!

  2. Pam, this is fabulous, I love the look of the effect, the images and your colouring are amazing. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  3. This turned out beautifully, Pam. I don’t have any UTEE in my stash, can you believe it? Looks like I know what my coupon will be used for this week. 🙂

  4. Brown and Red–your trademark colors. I love the combination and you did a fabulous job on the card. The flowers in the corner really set of the card.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

