Summer Fun, swinging and jumping rope!

 

Jumping rope and swinging are a popular Spring through Fall activity for myself and the grandchildren!  I just had to have these two adorable Magnolia stamps to create with.  The flowers are from last Summer’s Magnolia Summer Kit.  I masked and used my Stamp a ma jig as I stamped.

A close up of the cute kids…Tilda and Edwin

An angle shot of the frame card design…it’s 7 inches x 7 inches!!! eek! lol

I used Basic Grey Green at Heart papers…

stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink

colored with Copic Sketch Markers

Martha Stewart butterfly punch…

Hero Arts pink gemstones for the flower centers and on the butterfly…

Latest new products and SALE at 7KIDSCollegeFund.com – NEW CC Designs in the store and 15% off the whole line from CC Designs!!!  Use the CODE CC15 when you check out.

♥ Happy stamping!  Thanks for stopping by to see my Tilda and Edwin playing card! ♥

36 thoughts on “Summer Fun, swinging and jumping rope!

  1. How cute is this, Pam! Love, love love the scene you created, truly summer fun! Love the color scheme and your coloring! Have a wonderful weekend! Hugs, Cami

  2. Hi Pam, this is shere genius! These images together just spell “summer”! How fun! Your coloring, as it aslways is , is beautiful! I ldon’t know anyone better with Copics than you. What a totally delightful card! Are you a new grandma again yet?

    Hugs,
    Barb

  3. Gorgeous, absolutely completely truly beautiful!!! Love everything about it! WOWZER! Amazing coloring!! I really love these Magnolia stamps. I don’t think I’ve ever seen them. Too darn cute!

    Hugs, Sheila

  4. Love, love this card! Yes, it has everything to do with the hot pink and ORANGE!! The very essence of summer. I have to try that combo! Great, great job.

  5. Pam! This is a framer for sure!!!! It deserves a special place on your wall!!! I love, love it!! Stunning coloring as usual!
    Hugs, Dena

  6. I’ve been staring at the computer screen for the longest time with my jaw dropped to the keyboard in awe…..drooling over this fantastic card of yours that I almost forgot to comment, lol. Pam, what a fabulous scene you’ve created and what a beautiful frame. Your coloring is just so gorgeous and amazing! Please do a video tutorial on how you color (now I’ve gone public with my begging, lol)!!! Thanks for your sweet emails!

  7. Holy cow Pam! This is AMAZING! The colors are soooo rich and beautiful! Your coloring is GORGEOUS…WOW! And a 7×7 card at that!! I AM IMPRESSED!!!!! 🙂

  8. Wow! What an inspiration!!!! The perfect card. Reminds me of my childhood. Don’t see any girls skipping these days :o(
    Love your frame and the papers used. Beautiful colouring. Summer ahhhhh………
    Hugs, Candy

  9. STUNNING, Pam! What a faboulos coloring, love the rich colors, ! The DP matches perfectly your colored image! Wonderful job!
    Hugs,
    Silvie from France

  10. Hello Pam, thank you for leaving such a nice message on my blog. I just love that scene you created, your coloring is just beautiful. In whole, your card is just so pretty.
    Danielle.

  11. Pam, your summer scene is fab, I love those rich colours of the gorgeous papers, a great combo of images and your colouring is perfection. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  12. Hi Pam! Was working my way to comment on your ATS card, but HAD to stop to comment on this adorable Magnolia card! I just love it! You really have such a knack for using multiple images on your cards! This one is wonderful.

  13. Hi Pam

    Absolutely beautiful card!! The scene you have created is wonderful and you colouring is just terrific!

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    In answer to your question about linking back, it is quite simple. In the same way you have created link backs for the materials you have used for you card, you can simply write within your post that you have linked you card to the Make It Monday linky party and create a hyperlink back to the Make It Monday blog. It is not a requirement, but easy to do if you would like to.

    Also, you have your blog set so that you are a no reply commentor. This means that I cannot reply to the comments you leave for me via email. To change this ( if you want to ) you will need to go to your Dashboard then

    select “Edit Profile”
    tick “Show my email address”

    Hope this helps.

    Michelle 🙂

  14. Woweee, this is stunning Pam honey!

    Hope life is treating you well honey! Sorry I haven’t been around much – been studying so less crafting and blogging time!

    Thx for sharing it at the Make It Monday linky party!

    Mary J x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

