Happy Father’s Day…

I just got this truck stamp from Printworks…it made up great for Father’s Day but I think it’ll be fun for many other occasions for men too…especially birthdays.  Can you see it at Christmas with a tree out the back?!!!  I have to work on that idea!!!  I love Christmas!

The inside…

The stamps I used for this scene are all from Printworks Collection. The first three are new and you can see the pdf files of the new stamps  HERE. The truck is JB4020 Country Pickup,  Happy Father’s Day is C4031, My Dad is E4032 (on the inside), Daisy Sprig is C2012, Leaf Pattern is G2475 and my dots for the sand stamp (found it) is so old it was before they used the item code on the wood!  I will try to find it on the online store.  Click HERE to shop for the stamps. Some you will need to type into the comment section when you order and then Nicole will email you the $$ total.  I believe the Leaf Pattern stamp is also in a clear set (found it).  I love how interactive Printworks stamps are and of course Annette’s signature look and hearts!  Look at these fun stamps while you’re at it!  HERE,  HERE and HERE… Aren’t they great?!!!

A close-up…

I stamped the truck first with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then masked and stamped, with the stampamajig, the fishing poles in the back.  The leaf pattern stamp is stamped multiple times with Printworks Citrus, Ivy and Oak Brown stamp pads.   Everything is colored in with Copic Sketch Markers. I used Strathmore Smooth Bristol to stamp this scene on,  matted with Prism dark brown card-stock and the pattern paper is by Basic Grey. I cut all my papers with the Tonic Guillotine trimmer…my fave cutter ever!!!  On the inside I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Onyx Black ink on Basic Grey paper and cut it out  and embossed  with a rectangle nestabilities die.

♥ So thankful for Father’s!  Celebrate making memories and remembering good times. ♥  Thanks for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day…

  1. Love everything about this card…the truck and how you colored it…..the sand, water, the flowers and branches up front with the sentiment….great job! You amaze me!

  2. Oh my, my husband would have loved this. It looks like an old truck we used to have. Your coloring is so beautiful.
    Mary Ann

  3. My goodness girl..you can really color!! I would have loved to see your coloring books when you were a kiddo. What an awesome card! I bet your Daddi-o (what I called my daddy) loved you card!! To work with reds like this…just purely genius!!

    HUGS, Sheila

  4. Pam, great masculine card, there is no one that can make such amazing scenery cards, your combo of images, placement & colouring is like no other. Have a great week. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  5. Wowzers, Pam….what a fabulous Father’s Day card. Your coloring is amazing (so what’s new?, but it is!) This is a gorgeous card. So did a lucky father receive this? I hope so.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

