Penelope and Shelly…

Penelope and Shelly make me grin and almost giggle!  Such an adorable expression and love her hair! Amy Young is the artist for CC Designs.  I made this “Box in a Bag” project for All That Scraps Weekly Wednesday Challenge blog. I used CC Designs Amy R Beach Sentiments for the words on the handle and the words on the tag. Penelope and Shelly are stamped with Memento Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers (her hair is E50 – 57, her eyes are B21 & 23).  My bag and tag are both Accucut dies.  The wild grass and mini sun are punches from the Punch Bunch.  The white flower is from a Martha Stewart Hydrangea punch.  Yellow and Blue Prism card-stock… McGill 1/16th and 1/8th in. hole punches.

Talk about fun to color!  I think I’ll fill this bag with water balloons!  My grandkids love them!

Hope you can play along with us in the challenge this week…always a great prize!  All That Scraps Weekly Wednesday Challenge blog is HERE. Thanks for stopping by!

16 thoughts on “Penelope and Shelly…

  1. Pam, did I get this right that you punched ALL those holes in the paper??? Are you NUTS!!!!
    LOL it is adorable though! Love your Summer colors and the images are colored beautifully!

  2. I wondered about the holes too! Didn’t we do that on a Christmas card once? Your coloring is gorgeous, as usual!

  3. OMG….this is absolutely adorable. She is so cute and love the Box in a Bag. I’d like to try to make. Great coloring and love it totally.

    Hugs, Sheila

  4. I love the little girl. Her eyes got me! I can’t believe you punched all those holes. Girl, you need a life!!! haha!

  5. What do you mean you punched those holes–what kind of punch is that? Oh Pam, you are such an enabler–can you show us a pic of your scraproom? It must look like a store, lol! I just lovelovelove your coloring, it’s just soooo beautiful! This project is adorable!!!

  6. Love the colors and all the embellishments.. Too cute.
    The little girl has darling face but as a peds nurse/
    teacher I still want to feed her… Proud to say
    have been to your craft room…chuckle…

  7. Pam, wow, your creation is amazing, the image is so cute and brought to life with your amazing colouring. The colours and OMG all those little holes, just gorgeous. I am sure your Grand babies think you are the best GM around, making such wonderful goodies and filling them with fun things like water balloons. Thanks for the inspiration. hugs Jodie from Oz

  8. This is ADORABLE! I love the colors you used and the punches really make it pop! Is that the sun punch layered on a MS hydrangea punch making a Narcissus? Wonderful! The sentiment look so great the way you have used them, too! :-)Traci

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

