You’re a SUN-sational Friend…

Sketch Challenge for All That Scraps Weekly Wednesday Challenge Blog this week.  I like creating sand and water scenes,  do you suppose it has something to do with all the fun stamps and punches to buy these days???!!!  I see you all shaking your heads,  “YES”! lol  Honey Summer is an adorable CC Designs stamp HERE.  I used Susie’s Copic PINK combo,  RV0000, 000, 00 and R81…well,  I tacked on R85 too!  The sentiment I used is from Amy R’s Beach words set HERE… love these sets… You get so many for such a great price…they stamp wonderfully too as do all the CC Design stamps!   The sand castle border and the little hole/wavy border are both EK Success border punches.   I used cotton cord to tie a square knot.  A Uniball white pen for the white dots on her cap and the clouds…aren’t they cool?!  I stamped them and cut them out.  CC Designs has a scenery set HERE that I’m going to get a lot of use out of!

We’d love to have you join the challenge this week…I’m getting the hang of using sketches…creating from the base up is working the best for me the last few weeks! Be sure to click over to see this one…I really did use it!!!  I really did!  I turned it!  I’m linking to some other challenges today also…

Can you tell there is a “skip in my step”?  I’m getting a promotion of sorts…feels like a promotion to me!  I’m on All That Scraps Design Team now, moving from the Challenge Blog team.  *grin*   I’ll still be playing in the challenges each week though. I LOVE CC Design stamps….so much fun!  I call them interactive stamps (cause I love to combine) …challenging I guess… lol!  Thanks for putting up with me!  I love coming here to share and getting to know you all!

♥ See ‘ya later! ♥

30 thoughts on “You’re a SUN-sational Friend…

  1. awww, she’s a cutie, your card is beautiful Pam! love the sand castles! You’ve created a wonderful beach scene!

    congrats on your promotion!! I’m not as familiar with CC Designs as I should be, better go check them out!!! lol
    Enjoy your day!
    Blessings!

  2. Your card is adorable Pam! Love your scene you’ve created. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been an orange swimsuit!! LOL Congrats on the promotion! 🙂

  3. Keep after her Myrna and maybe she will use orange more !!! She is such a precious little swimmer. Great Job !!!

  4. Congratulations!! You’re cards are absolutely beautiful! This card absolutely is adorable with all your details. I always like it when people put in their Copic color combination. It’s always nice to see a great combination for pinks. You card has a great summer feel!!

    Thanks so much for sharing and look forward to much, much more of your talent.

    Hugs, Sheila

  5. This is fantastic darling I had this stamp sitting on my desk since it came out waiting for me to ink it up now I’m gonna get inking after seeing your stunning cards
    Hugs Susie xx

  6. Well…isn’t that a good question, because I don’t even own Versafine. I was naughty and used somebody else’s template for ingredients…and I missed that one. I use Memento Black. Better go fix that and shame on me for doing that!!!

  7. This is adorable Pam, I love the beach scene you’ve created for Honey, so fun!
    Yeah!! It’s so good to hear you’ve been ‘promoted’ to the ATS team, you’ve always rocked all the images! Can’t wait to see more of your cards! 🙂

  8. Your card is just lovely and love how you have created the sea and waves.

    Thank you for joining in my create a scene theme at Allsorts this week and good luck.

    B x

  9. Love your scene Pam! The sand castles and waves with the clouds floating by…love them!!! And your coloring on the cute is perfect!!! Awesome work and congratulations Pam…you are fantastic addition to their team!

  10. This is an adorable scene you have created! Thanks for mentioning the CC designs scene set – I spend so much time browsing at ATS (and so much money buying at ATS!) but I somehow missed that cute set!! I know what’s on my shopping list next time! :-)Traci

  11. What a sweet scene! She is adorable and I love how you have the clouds popped out. Very clever cutting the sandcastle border and making a sandcastle. Fabulous card! hugs, Angela

  12. This is so cute. Love the way you do your scenes. You are a very creative person. Great, great ideas.

    thanks for sharing. ( and for giving us your instructions).

    hugs,
    bobbi

  13. Hi Pam! Hope you are having a good day! I have that EK punch too – isn’t it fun. Love how you combined it with the wave punch. Makes a great scene.

  14. Hi Pam! Whew, I got that wave punch too–good thing otherwise I would have to buy yet another one of your punches, you enabler you, LOL! So glad you’re on the DT at ATS. I love their stamps and you’re such an inspiration. LOVE how you colored Honey, her suntan is to die for, LOL!!!

  15. Welcome to the All that Scraps DT, I joined recently too, and am so thrilled and excited. Look forward to working with you, Hugs Sarah B X

  16. Gorgeous summery card! Love the image, really sweet. Thanks for joining us over at By the Cute and Girly this month and good luck. Hugs Hanna

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

