Look what I did today….

I ordered the Magnolia DooHickey dies and they came today!!!  I LOVE them!  I set out to use ALL FOUR of them on the same card,  for the #100 Color Throwdown Challenge blog!  All That Scraps is one of the sponsors for this challenge so I just had to play! lol   I’m so tickled with myself that I actually used a purchase the same day as I received it!  This is a very rare occurrence! lol   I used the leaf and swirl, tag, border and flower dies,  all from Magnolia HERE.  The texture background is a cuttlebug embossing folder.

If you are having trouble deciding whether to order these dies my advice would be to go for it!  It helped me to see a gal’s card using two of them,  so here’s hoping seeing my card w/all four will help you decide!  oh eek!  hopefully I won’t scare you off! lol

The Thinking of You stamp is HERE. Can’t wait to hear what you think!  I can’t decide if I have a favorite of the four….glad I just got them all!  oh no…what will they come out with next!  I’m sure it will be good! lol

ttul!

38 thoughts on “Look what I did today….

  1. Hmmm… I’m guessin you’re lovin those dies 😉 Fabulous job using all of them on this wonderful card – they do work together beautifully! I think I like the leaf and swirl die best! Another beautiful card, thanks for the inspiration! hugs, Angela

  2. Pam, this is great.. love the card and love the dies.. they all work so wonderful together.. guess I will have to break down and get them, but I am learning that my money tree quit putting out the green stuff so I have to wait until August when the oil starts coming in again but yours really are great and am glad you were able to put everything on one card… great job..
    Hugs, Jean

  3. Pam! I’m so impressed with you!!! This card is fabulous and I love how these dies worked so well together. When I first saw them I thought they were just too pricey for what you got, but I may have to reconsider! Thanks for the enablement and for sharing your wonderful card…hugs…Barb

  4. Hi Pam!
    Your card is just gorgeous and *gasp!* no coloring! 😉 The dies are really awesome – I may have to wait for a sale somewhere then buy… but then again I might just lose my self control and go and buy it a little later – sigh.
    Thanks for sharing and enabling! 🙂

  5. Hey Pam! This just jumps out at you and I love it!!! Love all the dimension. I want to borrow your brain for a week.

    Hugs…Tracy 🙂

    P.S. If you didn’t already know, I’m having a giveaway that ends Tues night. I hope you stop by and enter.

  6. oh my, this is soooo pretty!Everything works so well together! Love all the dimension and the big rose flower is so gorgeous! Love the new Magnolia dies! can’t wait to get mine!
    Hugs,
    Silvie from France

  7. This is lovely Pam , I have the Magnloia dies too , but did’t like the flower the way I did it but now I’ve seen yours I’ve changed my mind , yo’ve made it look fantastic you are clever darling , I’ll have to have another play with mine now
    Hugs Susie xx

  8. Oh wow! Those new dohickeys are fantastic! I can’t wait til mine arrive!
    I love your card too – awesome use of the colour throwdown 4. I struggled with them, but your card is terrific!
    Hugs
    Kylie

  9. wowsers…I am loving those dies…gotta go check them out…Thanks for playing along with this special 100th Color Throwdown challenge !! Don’t forget to “hop” around to all the blog stops and leave some love…this will make the members of the blog hop happy as well as increase your chances of winning!!

  10. Love the flower and frond die the most. I still think that the tag looks like a vintage corset!! lol Awesome card.

  11. Once again an awesome card !!! I really like all the dies and you used them wonderfully.I’m with Myrna, the tag looks like a vintage corset, which isn’t all bad. Can’t wait to see it IRL.

  12. Love the card and all the new dies… Guess I should
    have ordered all of them instead of just two…
    Love flower but miss the kiddos…

  13. Omgoodness Pam this is incredible!!!! GORGEOUS!!! First, I love the colors you chose, very pretty together! Love the dies….gosh I’m ashamed to say I’m not familiar with them! Thanks for the introduction, now I’ll have to check them out! lol

    I just think your whole design here is amazing Pam!
    Enjoy your day!
    blessings!

  14. Hi- Absolutely gorgeous!!! I luv this card- colors and all….TFS..By the way I just got mine this week- please send me info on how to use these die cuts- I have a sizzix, QK-original tool andrevolution- but no cuttlebug. Thanks.

  15. Pam, it’s beautiful, I got mine in the mail today also, but had not time to play with them. Seing the nice result, I am quite anxious to try. The tag looks so great, not to mention the flower!
    Stunning card.
    Danielle.

  16. Beautifully done my friend!!! Wow! I only bought 2 and now I want the all whaaaaa! Thank you so much for the inspiration! I like how you layered the flower so much.
    Hugs, Dena

  17. Aren’t they super!! They look like they give a great clean cut too. Just love them, may have to add to the ever growing drool list.
    Lovely card too 🙂
    hugs
    Jennifer

  18. Pam, wow you have created an amazing card, I love what you have done, they all look fab together and the colours and your design is amazing. I was sent some to play with but unable to show as they are for my Magazine work, but nothing this amazing. Thanks for the inspiration, I will play some more. Hugs Jodie from Oz

  19. I love the simplicity of using the dies only, Its a stunning card, Now I have to add more things to my wishlist!!!!! Cheers!!!!!!

    Hugs Sarah B X

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

