Violets for you…

Welcome to Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge 65 – this week, a sketch with a spin…Korin says to use a tag!

I used my new Magnolia Doohickey tag and border Dies HERE, Basic Grey Kioshi 6×6 pad HERE, Doodlebug flowers, Violet Plant F1770 and sentiment stamps from Printworks HERE.  I can’t find the violets on the site, so just write that in when you order in the comments and Nicole will add it to your order and send you a paypal invoice.  This is an “odd” size card…I’ve been making my own envelopes with 12×12 card-stock and I love it!  The Martha Stewart scoring board HERE has an envelope making guide and it is awesome!  I just “wing” it,   you know,  kinda like making soup! lol   Really though,  there are great directions and measurements right on the tool!  I did use the Ink Blending tool and Distress ink HERE on the edges of the tag and some of the papers. An awesome sketch and I love the violets on the tag!  I stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink HERE and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  (G20’s and BV0’s).

We’d love to have you join us this week for a sketch with a spin! Happy Weekend!

23 thoughts on “Violets for you…

  1. Beautiful Pam! I love how you are using the tag and the doily border!!!!
    P.S. Thanks for the inspiration with those papers. I have them and don’t know what to do with them!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  2. Ok now, you are making me want that tag! ugh! And I don’t own that BG paper..another ugh!

    But, your card is so pretty. Love the violets on the tag with these paper! Nice job!

  3. Wow this is lovely , very different to your normal style but I love it just the same I muct make something with my magnolia dies now , just been so busy
    Thanks for your inspiration
    Hugs Susie xx

  4. I love the poka dot paper. I bought tons of it. Colors in Madison’s room. Beautiful coloring on your violets. Magnolia’s dies are really pretty cool.

  5. Gorgeous card Pam!! Love this paper and those doohickey things are fab!! Now I think I need some!! LOL
    Hope you have a great week-end :)Kathy

  6. Pam, Your card is beautiful, love the violets, the colours & papers are wonderful. You’ve inspired me to play around a little more with my doohickeys, thanks for sharing. hugs Jodie from Oz

  7. Pam, now after seeing your card, I HAVE to get that tag die !!! Love the colors & the little eyelet … Thanks for visiting my blog & leaving me a smile …
    Hugs, Janie

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

