Fun in the Sun…

OOPS! Sunburn!!! Lala has taken the heat advisory to heart here in Iowa today and is finding fun in the sun!  Not me,  mind you,  I’m staying in the house!!! lol  My fun is coloring in the A.C.!  You’ll find Beach Lala HERE along with both of these fun sentiments and two more all on the same piece of rubber!  I love getting a new package of rubber stamps in the mail to cut up! Yes,  of course in the A.C.!  I wilt in this kind of weather… fast! lol   Alright,  I’ll shut up about it!

Lala is standing on the Romantic Sunset Background from Magnolia Wedding Collection just released a month or so ago…I love their backgrounds with all the cute images I love to create with.  The swirl/wave looking bunch and the dotted wave punch are both EK Success border punches.  I used my stamp a ma jig to position the sentiment “life is a beach” along the bottom of the card.  I used coluzzle templates to cut out the circles.
Please join us for a fun-filled, week-long celebration for La-La Land's FIRST BIRTHDAY!!  Lots of games hops and PRIZES!

Lala is colored with Copic Sketch Markers

  • hair – E11, 13, 15, 17, 18, 19
  • skin – E000, 00, 01, 21
  • eyes – B21, 23, w1
  • lips – E02, 04
  • suit, pail, butterflies & ball – BG000, 01, 02, 05, Yg63 67, 41, 45, YR12, 14, 18
  • wood – E40’s
  • sand – E30, 31, 33
  • water – BG000, 01, 02, W0, 1
  • sun – YR31, E50

Oh the challenge of coloring hair! Her hair is dark but I like it….can’t make everyone blonde! lol  I do have one granddaughter with red hair and blue eyes…the other red heads have brownish eyes… oh the challenges of coloring! lol

I’m linking my card to the following challenges…

Lala Land Crafts Challenge – Upcycle

Moxie Fab World – Let’s do Fun & Cute

Color Throwdown Challenge – I used Not Quite Navy and Wild Wasabi.  I don’t have Marina Mist yet so I subbed Baja Breeze.  (I know, not much of the wild wasabi,  the sentiment is matted with it and I used matching copics)

Creatalicious Challenge – show some 3D

Tiddly Inks Challenge – I used their sketch (wanted to give them credit – I didn’t use their image)

Happy stamping to you and hope you’re cool where you are!!!

34 thoughts on “Fun in the Sun…

  1. What a great idea! Love the combination, and that wave punch is just perfect! I haven’t seen that one up here….

    Your cards are absolutely lovely!!!

  2. Pam! Wow! This is so exceptional it’s so…WOW! Your coloring is fabulous, it always is, no one can do hair quite like you can, but the paring of these images is just so delightful. Way to go awesome friend…hugs…Barb

  3. Gorgeous, Pam! You really know how to color in these images – she is stunning! The background is fabulous! LOL – I did a double-take on your sentiment (I thought it said something else) 😉 Angela

  4. That is so adorable. The colors are great. Wish I could color as vibrantly as you do. and your creative use of background is delish!

    Sue S.

  5. Gorgeous Pam!!! love your coloring and the borders!!! I’ve never seen the swirly watery punch before…but I like it!! Just an overall fantastic summertime card!!

    I’m with you, I melt in this heat and try to stay in the AC as much as possible over summer!!! lol
    take care
    hugs & blessings!

  6. I really like the dark hair on Lala. It is so striking. I’m with you–stay in the AC today and the rst of the week. Oh, not much patterned paper on this and I like, also.

  7. Oh my gosh Pam !!! You have got the shading down to an art … I LOVE her hair with the light shining on it …. That’s EXACTLY what it looks like !!! Great great job on it .. Oh & the rest of the card is wonderful too. I need more practice wit hmy Copics & will when I get home tomorrow so I can have something to post saturday morning.
    Keep on coloring !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  8. OH NO!!! Now I have to have that punch! It makes awesome waves! Love this card! I sure could use the water right now. Not that I would be caught in a swimsuit! lol We used to have a beach towel like your paper down the side. It’s now at the bottom of the Missouri River!! LOVE your card!

  9. PAAAAAMMM!!! Oh my word, this is GORGEOUS!! Love yoru beautiful coloring and she is so perfect there with that beach background–LOVE THIS!! =) THanks so much for making a card with this challenge–you ROCKED it gf!

  10. Now Pam, you gotta stop getting into my head! I had the background image already stamped to colour in tonite – and you beat me to it! I can’t compete cos you are so brilliant at this creativity stuff!

    *Sigh* I will just have to forge ahead and not compare myself to you! I’ll send you a link when I’ve made the card – not that I’m competitive or anything, lol!!! 😉

  11. sooooo gorgeous Pam…wow…think that is what I ALWAYS say…this card and the one before are totally cute! Now I also want that border punch…You know., you cost me money when I visit your blog…darn… 🙂

  12. Gorgeous card Pam – such a lovely beach scene! Your colouring is wonderful – just love her hair – I used those colours on my FS card too!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs
    Carole x

  13. Hey Pam! Thanks for entering the Let’s Do Fun & Cute Card Style Week challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on the fun!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

