Wishing YOU a happy, happy day!

Birthdays come quite frequently around here!  For once I am thinking ahead!  This Easel card will be for our Granddaughter Gena.  She is turning 3 on 8/8!  Two of our oldest daughter’s children have birthdays where the month and the day are the same number…SO much easier to remember! lol

This is my DT card for Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge Blog this week.  Another awesome sketch by Korin. Hope you can join us this week!

Finally broke down and purchased some of the new images from Penny Black…they were “calling my name” as I’ve heard it expressed! lol  This little gal’s name is Mimi and I  ♥ her!  The name of the stamp is Sweet Thing, 4084 H is the stamp code.  I used the Fantasy tree, 3880 K to stamp the random dots around her on the scallop oval.  Lace Frost stickles dabbed around on the dots and here and there on the cupcake…gemstones on the corners of the sentiment rectangle.  The sentiment is happy, happy, 00106 E.  The pattern papers are from Making Memories, the  flower border punch is from Martha Stewart and the open scallop border is from EK Success.  Mimi is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, paper pieced and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Also linking to the Penny Black Allsorts challenge Blog.

Gena will love her!

27 thoughts on “Wishing YOU a happy, happy day!

  1. Oh Pam. This is gorgeous. Your Granddaughter is going to love.
    I love how these easel cards look when they are finished. Great colour scheme and I love that image.
    Hugs
    Lorraine

  2. Yep, Gena will love it!! I really like the aqua and red together! You and your paper piecing. You just love cutting things out. Awesome job!

  3. Oh how yummy I looked at getting that stamp but didn’t , but looking at your super stunning card I might just have too, you’ll have to stop making these delightful master pieces its just not good for my bank balance !! lol
    No don’t stop really …coz seeing your cards just make my day darling
    Hugs Susie xx

  4. I’m sure Gena will adore her Pam, she’s so cute and your colouring is so beautiful! I had this stamp in my hand last week and put it back, they’ve been calling to me ever since :D, no doubt I’ll have to give in too at some point. Love your design, that’s a great sketch to work from and the papers are gorgeous, perfect for the Birthday girl. Have a great weekend, hugs, Chris

  5. Oh Pam your grandaughter will love this card !!! It’s just sooooo sweet. I didn’t even know Stickles made frost stickles. Are they thicker than the regular stickles & if so it really looks great on your card. I’m seriously going to have to get some of those cute little images. Love them on your cards …
    Hugz, Janie

  6. Oh how darling! I’ve never seen this image before – I love her!!! Love your layout, Pam, and your papers coordinate beautifully! No need to tell you how much I adore your coloring… 😉 hugs, Angela

  7. Oh Mimi I hear you calling that I should buy you too, but I just just bought a ton of markers and there nothing left for youuuuuu. Just a few more paydays and I’ll come a searching for you… just a few more paydays Oh Mimi what can I do Oh Mimi I must have you! Now sing these words to the Kiss song Beth and you will feel my plight she is so stinkin cute! Beth

  8. Pam, these are such happy colors, it goes great with your sentiment! Love the cheerfulness. Such a fantastic piece of art!
    Hugs, Dena

  9. Pam — this card is adorable! Love the way you put your own spin on that layout. Great coloring, as usual! I brought my grey Copics, and can’t wait for my lesson!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

