Teacher Honey…CC Designs new release!

Hard to believe it’s the end of July and time to think about education again! Christine has drawn Honey with her apple and the star bobbie pin in her hair!  So CUTE!  Teacher Honey will be available to purchase HERE on August 2nd,  10 p.m. EST.  You can see more cute Teacher Honey DT creations on the All That Scraps blog post today HERE and leave your name for the drawing to win this stamp!

I used the sketch from last weeks Cute Card Thursday challenge for my Teacher booklet… I bound it with the bind it all, brown 3/8 in. Owires and it’s going to my daughter to keep track of the books the children read this year.  The pattern paper is a Cosmo Cricket 6×6 pad, an old dictionary page,  tiny attacher staples,  Quickutz apple basket, button and the  “thank you” sentiment is HERE.  A great set of Fall sentiments.  The apples in the basket are the apple that Honey is holding.  I just stamped that area three times,  cut them out and colored them.

Teacher Honey is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic sketch markers.

  • flesh – E000, 00, 01, 21
  • hair – YR21, E97, E08, E19
  • apples – R02, 05, 08, 59
  • jumper & star – Y00, 15, 17, 19
  • shirt, leaves & basket – G91,93, 95, 99
  • shoes – E 40’s

I’m linking to the Paper Sundaes Challenge Blog.. this week the theme is Back to School…got that covered and to Cute Card Thursday for their texting crazy challenge starting today… I think my teacher dictionary page is great text! lol

Thanks for stopping by to see the new Honey release!

25 thoughts on “Teacher Honey…CC Designs new release!

  1. awwwww Pam, ou do such an amazing job color coloring those litte CC gals & the card is just plain cute … What kind of cardstock do you print your digis on so you can color them with the Copics? I am soooooooooo going to start buying them that way.
    Awesome as usual !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  2. Totally stunning darling I love everything about it
    Honey looks so cute and the apple in the basket are a fab touch too
    that paper it TDF I want it …..NOW !! lol
    hugs Susie xx

  3. aww.. absolutely adorable, Pam. Love how you colored her hair. Fantastic little journal – my kids would love this – will have to put this on my to-do list 😉 hugs, Angela

  4. wow Pam..wish I had this when my kids were in school! What an adorable idea! the design is just perfect and your coloring superb as always! AWESOME!!!

  5. I love apple images and this one is just darling. The school theme is so cool. Love the pencil DP for the background! Hey, I can send you some of those Christmas images if you want! Just email me!

  6. Walmart had all the supplies ready and now
    this darling card says…school starts soon!
    Love those colors…Embellishments nifty..
    Great one…as usual!!!!

  7. What a lovely card, the distressing on the edges looks good and the bit of dictionary is a perfect touch. So glad you played along with us at Paper Sundaes!

  8. Hey Pam! She’s so cute. I’m looking forward to fall which may come by the end of Nov. here. ha-ha. I’m looking forward to seeing what I missed last week. I was in the hospital for 5 days for a stupid cat bite. But I’m back and hope to get some internet time.

    Hugs…T 🙂

  9. Super Cute !!! Love your paper choices and it just says “School “. I thought maybe you would use it for our card exchange at club. Oh well, you can make another awesome card for that.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

