Bill and Maya Escape….

I’m gonna say, Bill and Maya are celebrating their anniversary… lookin’ to escape!  This is the first time I’ve stamped and colored this image and it was fun to color something other than cute children…I probably need to look at some pictures of cows though! lol  Bill and Maya are part of the Summer collection of cling rubber stamps from LaLa Land Crafts.  They stamp wonderfully and color up so CUTE!  Bill and Maya are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Beckett Expressions 80# card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch Markers. Bill is in the B90’s for his suit….oh, his birthday suit is in the E30’s! hahahaha   Maya is colored in flesh tones…the E0’s,  her suit is the E90’s,  the tube YG90’s and fishy’s are YR10’s.

Please join us for a fun-filled, week-long celebration for La-La Land's FIRST BIRTHDAY!!  Lots of games hops and PRIZES!

So Bill and Maya really are celebrating!!! A BIRTHDAY!  LaLa Land Crafts turing ONE!  Check out the blog for all the DT links, play the games,  just a hoppin’ good time!  Click on the blinky to take you there. P.S. Don’t miss Maureen’s card for today!!!!!

Join us for the Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge this week….another awesome sketch from Korin!

Here’s what I used for my card…

  • Bill and Maya – what a sweet, sweet couple  : )
  • K & Co. travel pattern paper
  • Quickutz cruise ship die
  • EK Success nesting circle punches
  • Magnolia Doohickey Flourish die
  • cotton cord
  • Nestabilites square die
  • PSX travel stamp set for the words
  • Lasting Impressions for Paper pumpkin brads
  • Stampin Up Dusty Durango and Navy card-stock

A close up of the cute couple!

Happy Weekend to you!  Thanks for stopping by!  I love to share and love hearing  from you too!

31 thoughts on “Bill and Maya Escape….

  1. Pam I ADORE this card !!! Always love to see something a little different. Also really like the color of Maya’s suit. It looks copper on my screen … Beautiful job on this one as always.
    Janie

  2. So very cute. Maya is a little pale though! You need to take a drive into the country once in a while! LOL!

  3. I just love your cards. I love how your colors look so rich and deep and the paper choices are great. I have flourish punches and the Expression with cartridges that punch zillions of flourish designs…but I am LOVIN that Doohickey…Lord help me! Sweet card and the cows never looked so good 🙂

  4. Pam, It’s adorable!! It brought such a smile on my face… wish the screen could let you see. You coloring is just so beautiful, and the paper is darling. Love the colors, actually, I ADORE your card. Simply Gorgeous.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  5. Hey Pam…do ya think there is an “E” group for OUR skin?? he he he..they would hav to name it “wrinkle-E” …..he he he…ooppppss..sorry ..almost forgot to mention…I LOVE THIS CARD!!!

  6. Hi Pam! I love using string too, as you know! And it’s so cheap too! But I have to buy more for the kitchen stock! Love your card – the swirl is so fab – brings out the feelings of the sea and waves!

  7. This is to cute Pam!! I sure wish I was floating on some nice cool water about now. Great job with your embellies and awesome coloring. Love that QK cruise ship!

  8. WOW !!! We never had cows or steers like that on our farm !!! They are so cute. Yu did a good job of coloring, but then you always do. I love the paper choices !! I’d like to see you do more of them.

  9. Such a cute card Pam and such wonderful rich colouring and papers. This couple make me smile just like all your cards do. Hope you’re having a great weekend. Hugs, Chris

  10. Pam this is just too much… love the boldness of the colors and the cows… wow if I saw cows like that on the side of the road, I would just have to pull over and play!! too much fun.. Everything about this card is just great!! Playful and fun!!!!
    Hugs, Jean

  11. This card is adorable! I especially love the cow image, it reminds me of my great aunt and uncle, they are celebrating their 50th anniversary and this image would have been perfect for them! : )

  12. Oh stink, this is too cute! I love your renditon of this adorable image and it makes me want to head for the beach. Your cards always put a smile on my face. Hugs,

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

