For the birds…

New for August, CC Designs, Cookie Crumbs stamp set For the Birds, HERE.  I used three of the sentiments from the set, there are a lot to choose from!  Stamped the umbrella birdie with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Papers are My Minds Eye,  Nestabilities dies HERE for the shapes.

On the inside I stamped the image with Bundled Sage Distress Ink HERE,  the sentiment with Versafine Onyx Black ink. All the card-stock is edged with Vintage Photo Distress Ink HERE.

The Cosmo punches on the front are from the Punch Bunch and the ash branch is from Leone Em/Woodware.

Some super cute tweet-ness with this set!

Check out the new CC Designs Summer Kit, “Take a Seat” HERE… it’s awesome!

Bon Voyage Magnolia Collection in stock now,  HERE!

Thanks for stopping by!
25 thoughts on “For the birds…

  1. Hello Pam. Such a sweet card! The image is darling, so sweet…I love it’s repetition inside, great idea. Paper harmony and organization is perfect, sucha great look. Colors are gorgeous. Simply adorable.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  2. Oh this is so cute I love it and your MME DP is stunning
    I just ordered the seated set of stamps from Christine aren’t thay just so sweet , I can’t wait to see what you do with then ….I’ll be watching out and waiting
    Hugs Susie xx

  3. Fantastic card Pam and I agree about the stamp set, it’s so cute! Your colouring is as always rich and gorgeous and the papers are so pretty, it’s bound to cheer anyone up. Hugs, Chris 🙂

  4. You know what I like about this card !!!! I also like the ribbon with the button accents, and the branch punch. Just a great job as always.

  5. Hi Pam!!! This card makes me giggle and that’s tough to do when it’s over 100 here today and you feel like the wicked witch (I’m melting). Such cute cute papers too!!!

  6. Pam, I am so aggravated.

    I can’t come up with enough adjectives to describe just how much I love this. I’m just running out of words for you cute cards. I know this is a get well card but it brings back memories of when I was a little girl. I mean really specific memories. I can remember getting ready for 1st or 2nd grade and Mom had all my new clothes laid out to look at. She had bought me the cutest rain coat and matching umbrella and I thought that was just so awesome. We started school in September back then. Your card just seems all fallish and elementary to me. Thank you for sharing it and bringing back that wonderful memory. I hate to say it but I’m coveting that card right now.

    I hope to finally get the last of my blogiversary giveaway listed this week now that things are a teensy bit better. I hope you’ll come by and enter. Just keep checking. All the hospital stuff has got me way behind.

    Hugs…Tracy 🙂

  7. Oh my, this is just wonderful and how perfect for a friend who is under the weather. I love that you repeated the stamp, uncolored, inside the card. Your coloring is just perfect for the papers you used! Great job/great card.

  8. Hi Pam,
    You always have the cutest and sweetest designs. Love to look at all of the beautiful creations that you do.

    Thanks for sharing your talent and card recipes with us. Very much appreciated.

    hugs,
    bobbi

  9. It has taken me this long to even appreciate anything to do with rain!!!! Your card is adorable! Love how you did the ash branch to look like tree branches for the nest. Love your yellow flower on the bottom. Wonderful coloring.

  10. Hey Pam. I wanted to do a post on the card you gave me. I look at it an smile everyday. My pictures never come out very good and certainly wouldn’t do your creation justice. Would you mind if I had a copy of the picture for my blog? If so, how can I get a copy.

    Thanks again. You just don’t know how much I love it.

    Hugs….T 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

