Trevor and the Sweet Stop Sketch…

Meet sitting Trevor from the new CC Designs Take a Seat Kit.  Trevor was masked and the birdbath/bench positioned/stamped with the stamp a ma jig. I have a tutorial on masking and positioning with the stamp a ma jig HERE.  Memento Tuxedo Black Ink for stamping and colored with Copic Sketch Markers. This kit guarantees hours of stamping/creating adorable cards and projects! I ♥ it!  I used the leaves and sentiment from CC Designs Fall kit from last year.  The Scene is diecut with the square nestabilities dies.  Papers are from Bo Bunny and card-stock from Prism. I used the Magnolia swirl die again,  gonna get my $$ out of that die! lol   The branch border punch is from Martha Stewart,  the paper cord from JoAnn’s and the leaf punch is an old Emagination brand punch.  I punched the leaves out of white card-stock, embossed veins and colored them with copic sketch markers. YR21 all over the leaf,  then from the bottom of the leaf up,  I stroked in E44, YG95, YR14 and leaving some YR21 at the top…retrace and blend with the color close to what you just colored!  Almost forgot…I used the Tim Holtz tiny attacher for stapling the cord in place.

This is my DT card for the Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge Blog this week.  I am really enjoying being on this team… the sketches are challenging but very do-able!  Hope you can join us with week!  Lots of inspiration on the challenge blog!  Here’s this weeks sketch…

Also linking to the Alphabet Challenge Blog with a theme of “p” is for punches and If the Shoe Fits Challenge blog with a theme of diecuts…my square is a nestabilities die and I used the Magnolia swirl die.  Cute Card Thursday Challenge blog is trees or leaves.

Oh, he does make me smile… such a handsome little guy! lol  Happy Weekend and thanks for coming by!

27 thoughts on “Trevor and the Sweet Stop Sketch…

  1. Pam this is so adorable. Love those CC Designs images & your coloring is out of this world . Can’t get enough of your amazing embellishments & what you do with them.
    One day I’d love to try a few of these challenges.
    Hugs, Janie

  2. OH! Pam, isn’t he adorable! I have a special connection with Tilda and & Edwin, but I feel I could connect with this little guy. I love your card very much, thanks for making me discover your challenge… Your coloring is absolutely amazingly beautiful. And the paper is so well chosen, I adore.
    Eveything is really really sweet.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  3. He is for sure one cutie patootie! Great card, Pam! That border punch will be going on my fall wish list 🙂 Love all of the little details that you put into this card – beautiful, as always!

  4. Love that birdbath and bench! I sure hope they sell it later. Love the fall leaves fluttering down. Oh, it gives me hope that cool days are ahead. Bunch of leaves to the right are perfect! Awesome card and coloring.

  5. your card is stunning Pam!

    I love that border punch too…. gotta buy it!

    I bought this kit as digital as yesterday, learned with my dear husband how to mask digitally… so now, I’m ready to use those cute stamps!

    have a great sunday!

  6. Another adorable scene!!! Fantastic coloring and design!!! I see you got that branch border! Did you get the button one yet??? 🙂 Awesome card Pam…love your work!!!

  7. Pam, you wow me every time with these cuties. I’m so glad you showed that cute sketch too, now I want to enter! ha ha! The papers you used on this card are such great colors for a boy card and what a nice punch (totally jealous of the collection). Can’t you just come move in next door? It would be toooo fun!
    Hugs, Dena

  8. Oh Pam this is just adorable!!! Love everything about it!!
    That image is so cute and of course your coloring really brings them to life!!! I just adore your details as well!
    Hope all is well and that you are enjoying your new addition!
    :)Kathy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

