discover your place in the SUN….

Lucky from Lala Land Crafts HERE has found relaxing in the pool to be the place to be in the Sun!  Isn’t this a great sentiment?!  It’s new from Printworks.  Order by email HERE or by phone.  E4050 Discover Your Place is the code and name of the stamp.

oh wow!  I can’t believe I’m finally posting this card… I fiddled with it forever and I’m still thinking it’s gonna be classified as a “do-over”!!! lol  Just picked the wrong papers! Last time I used these papers I really liked the card!  It’s HERE. The real kicker is the sketch I started out with and tried to stick to!  I’m tempted to link to it anyway,  just because I tried so hard! lol

The words “relax” and “enjoy”  come with Lucky along with another sentiment.  So fun to color… I used the E30’s and BG0’s for the pool.

Here’s the sketch from A Sketch for You to Try… yeah, if you tip your head to the left…maybe you can see it??? oh and sssstretch your imagination!!!  lol   I get a point for trying! lol

Happy Weekend to you and yours!  Tomorrow is Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge post!

23 thoughts on “discover your place in the SUN….

  1. The first thing I saw was your card and I said to myself, wow Pam really thinks up nice layouts and then I read your post, lol. Hey girl, I think you did a great job–love your interpretation of that sketch! I also think the DPs are great and of course so is your coloring! Have a great weekend!

  2. Don’t change a thing! I love the DP’s you used! Great coloring, fabulous layout, fun image, and really fun colors and DP!!! Need my mailing addy? …. lol, have a nice weekend!!!

  3. You’re so funny! I would say you get much more than 1 point!!! Adorable card and great use of the DP’s. You seem to know what things to put together to make it all work!!! Fantastic coloring of course! Great card Pam, you are too hard on yourself!!! Hmmmm, only one corner punch used on this card???? 🙂

  4. You’re so funny! I hate when I piddle with a card forever. It drives me craaaaazy! I think this was a great paper choice! I love a gal who knows how to use those bold colors ha ha! So striking!!!! The little pup is too cute also!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  5. Oh this is just adorable darling , its so cute and I love the deep funky colours you used as always your colouring is spot on.
    Sorry I haven’t been around this last week , I don’t know if you saw we have been taking a break , I did notice you have started the Magnolia challenge I can’t wait to join in when I get back to work next week , good luck with that darling .
    I also see you emailed me I will get back to you I have about 800 emails to open !!! yikes !! lol
    Catch you as soon as I can
    Big hugs Susie xx

  6. Hi Pam! I know how it is when something feels not right on a card, but I have to tell you when I opened your page the first thing I thought was “wow, those papers are really pretty – I wonder who they are?” Your card is adorable!

  7. I love those combo of papers and I wish I was that dog relaxing in that pool on this HOT summer day with a tall cool glass. Great imagery! Love it!!

  8. I looked at this happy card for quite some time.
    So many details to take in!
    Darling image, great colors, and cool interpretation of the sketch.

  9. Hi Pam!! just saw this over at LaLa Land today and had to pop over to tell you… LOOOVE THIS! =) Great DP together and your coloring is fabulous as always! Great card to savor what’s left of summer! LOL. {{HUGS}}

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

