I ♥ Recess and the Sweet Stop Sketch…

The option to add to the sketch at Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge blog this Saturday is “back to school”.  I didn’t go with an apple or books this time but another favorite icon/subject… recess!  Lala on a swing is delighted to be all dressed up in her new school clothes and enjoying recess!

I stamped her with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and colored her with Copic Sketch Markers.  Skin, E000, 00, 01 and a diluted R20 & 000 combo.  Hair, the  E50’s,  Dress, the BGO’s.  Eyes, B41, 45.  The paper is from Making Memories, the {note}worthy pack.  The branch from Stampin Up is punched three times and combined.  Flowers are the retro flower punch from EK Success,  the Leone Em Ash Branch and a small leaf punch.  The alphabet stamps I used to stamp the sentiment are from MaVinci.net and called “it’s just my type”.  The little heart is from a PSX little desk set.  I edged the papers with Antique Linen Distress ink and the Tim Holtz ink blending tool.

Challenge blogs I’m linking to… Colour Create,  Pile it on – shapes

Happy Weekend to you!  I’ll be seeing the family today so I always LOVE that!

21 thoughts on “I ♥ Recess and the Sweet Stop Sketch…

  1. As always, just lovely. I also love how you joined the stems together over her head. I just got that Stampin Up punch – love it. Now I having to get the EK success one. Thanks!

  2. I hope you are not too tired of hearting me saying WOW!!! AMAZING!!!! LOVE how you put this card together with all those wonderful elements, the design and your coloring – out of this world!!!!

    Hugs!!
    🙂 Irina

  3. Sugar Pie, the card just came and I couldn’t get on the computer fast enough to tell you. I’m over the moon about it!!! You’re work truly is amazing! Your card is neat, I mean really neat and clean, you are a true artist. I am so envious. I can’t quit looking at it. I just can’t get over how much better it is in person and you take fabulous pictures. Your extremely professional, really I just can’t believe how clean and precise your work is and you have the best eye for colors. I so wished you lived here and I could take classes from you.

    And the card above, what can I say I’m eeekkking all over the place. I so wished my mind worked like that. The polka dots and the stripes that remind me of school notebook paper. The most perfect greens and blues. No kidding I am so jealous. Not in a mean way but I want to be that creative.

    Thank you for making a very tough week better. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend. Lot’s of love and BIG {{HUGS}}…….Tracy 🙂

  4. Swinging was one of my favorites at recess. Lala seems to be enjoying it on this beautiful card. You always amaze me on you paper selections and I love blue and green together. The flfowers are wonderful. Love your work.

  5. What a darling little girl. Love her big eyes and of course I love that she has a mouth and a nose! LOL!!
    Mary Ann

  6. Hello Pam! Hope you have a fab day with the family!

    I love your card! The colouring is amazing as usual and especially love how you’ve put those papers together!

  7. Oh Pam, her eyes are so hypnotizing–she has me in a trance, lol! You colored her gorgeously and I love your layout! Hope you’re not spoiling your little grandbaby! 🙂

  8. Hi Pam,

    I just love the papers you’ve used on this card!
    The image is really cute and your colouring is stunning 🙂
    The punched flowers is matching paper make the perfect embellishment!

    Thanks for joining the Colour Create Challenge.

    Sharon x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

