Pretty Emma…

Emma says take a seat in my living room….meet pretty Emma from CC Designs new Take a Seat Kit.  I’ve been thinking about what I wanted to do with the living room scene stamp for a few weeks now.  I have always loved what I call interactive stamps…anyone have a cooler description for me? (coordinating and companion are more ideas…  Stamps that work together to create scenes, challenge me! I’m hoping my photos show what I’ve done.  I paper pieced pretty much everything.  Emma is colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  I stamped her legs twice and popped them up. The arms of the chair are stamped on the pattern paper twice and popped up.  The lamp shade is stamped twice and part popped up and then then I cut a piece from the stool and glued it on the shade to jazz it up!

Here it is straight on…

The papers I used are double sided from a K & Co. card tablet… I fell in love with this tablet and purchased three so I would be ok using one!  ugh!  what is it with hoarding stuff anyway! lol  The flower is from Prima.  The little scallop border is a Martha Stewart around the page set and I just wanted the itty bitty scallop showing. The sentiment is from the Amy R Beach set.  The tags are a Stampin Up punch.

Here’s a view from the top….

I wanted to use the footstool but I just couldn’t quite get the perspective right for placing it under her feet.  So it is the accent piece on the easel bottom panel.  It needs a message but I’m not sure what I’ll use this for yet,  so after trying things for a couple hours I decided to wait! lol

I’m linking my card to the following challenges…

Thanks for stopping by!

27 thoughts on “Pretty Emma…

  1. Oh my, what a wonderful easel card!
    Emma’s room is lovely, especially the paper-pieced lampshade and chair!
    Everything is so perfectly darling!

  2. Hello Pam, Absolutely adorable! I also love stamps you can create scenes or imagine stories with… And I also love this tablet of paper; The litte details make this card amazing! Coloring is gorgeous, and the 3D effect is fantastic.
    Beautiful
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  3. You bought 3 of those paper packs? LOL That is too funny! You did a great job on this card with the paper piecing and the scene. What did you call these? Interactive? How about coordinating?

  4. I just love what you’ve done with this stamp set. I just got the digital version and can’t wait to play. I wanted to create a room version too but yours is so incredible that now I will have to think on it a little more. I love that you added the stool on the inside. I think that you are one of the best colorist in the stamping world.
    I love your stuff and look at it every day.

  5. LOVE!!!! Details in lamp,pictures,chair, and
    the little star of the show make this one of
    my favorites…. You rock my friend!!!

  6. She looks all dressed for fall. I can just picture the leaves falling outside her window. You put so much effort into your work and it always shows. I love the way you have added the stool and created this easel card. You’re right about walking away. Before you know it the perfect sentiment will pop in you’re head. She’s cotton pickin cute!!!

    ooxx’s…Tracy 🙂

  7. Pam this is more than a card its a total work of art darling
    I got my kit aalmost a week ago but not inked it up yet but I have cut the stamps out so I’m getting there !!! lol thanks for the inspiration
    Hugs Susie xx

  8. Oh Pam, just stop it with the talent! You are always creating the most amazing cards! I love this new set and I haven’t inked it up yet – I will now so thx for the inspiration!

  9. Want to come decorate my new home ??? You have created a room that anyone would enjoy relaxing in !!! Love the papers and coloring. You are amazing. Can’t way to see it IRL !!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

