Pumpkin Baby….

So adorable and fun to color!  CC Designs Sweet November Baby Trick or Treat Pumpkin is new for August and you can find it HERE!  I stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  The orange in this Mine Minds Eye paper was a little different than what I think of as ordinary orange so I used  E95, 97 and YR18.  I love this rickety looking fence border punch from Martha Stewart HERE.  The pumpkin border is a new EK Success border punch.  The pumpkin charm is from Inky Impressions HERE.  I forgot to take a picture with the tag pulled out!  I stamped the sentiment on the tag.  The leaves border is a CC Designs stamp also HERE.   I stamped it in Antique Lined Distress ink.  All the papers are edged with Antique Linen and Vintage Photo Distress ink HERE.

Here’s a close up of this little guy…

I used the Friday Sketchers Challenge Blog sketch…I had to consider the dividing line on the ledger paper as the separation in the sketch! I read someone describe that as creative license!  Is there a tax on that yet?! ugh!  sorry about that! lol

The challenge on the Critter Sketch Blog this week is Think Fall… cool… I’m ready for cooler weather and low humidity and low pollen… yep,  I’m picky! lol

Can you believe tomorrow is September 1!  eek!  Thanks for dropping in! See you tomorrow!

28 thoughts on “Pumpkin Baby….

  1. Hello Pam, Adorable… so adorable! I love it. You created such a delicate and beautiful layout for this cute image. Punched borders are very sweet, as well as the charm. Papers and colors are rich, and just enought Halloween. This such an amazing coincidence: I published last night a card, for this same challenge, and I also used a tag!!!!!!!!!!! Do they say GREAT minds think alike??? LOL. or we were on the same inspirational wave!!!!!!!
    Gorgeous card.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  2. Oh Pam, how wonderful! You can just see the wonder in that child’s face over the sweet pumpkin. Wonderful stamp, wonderful and delightful card with perfect color choices.

  3. This card is amazing! I love all the border punches that you used. The leave background behind the image is gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with the Critter Sketch Challenge Blog.

  4. Cute card…love the distressed look and the paper you used. Adding the tag, date, and charm was clever! Awesome job!

  5. Ahhhh, I’m in heaven! This is my time of year. All those beautfiul Fall colors. Yes, all that beautiful orange!!! Love all the punches you used. Love the paper too. Awesome coloring on the little dude.

  6. I lovelovelove this Pam!!! This is awesome, your layout, DPs, your stamped leaf, all your punches, your charm–everything! Last but not least–your gorgeous coloring! You rock girl!!!

  7. WOW! This is one fabulous card! I just love your coloring, your DP and your embellishments! Thanks for joining us at the Critter Sketch Challenge this week, hope you will come back and play again next week!
    Hugs, Marsha

  8. oh this is fantastic Pam! What a sweetie, love these papers and your gorgeous coloring!
    I just adore your creations hun, they always make me smile!
    hugs & blessings to you!

  9. Now isn’t that the cutest????!!!! Pam you are so awesome with your coloring and designs!!! Now I suppose I need to get that pumpkin border too! Thanks A LOT!!!! 🙂

  10. This is adorable and I love all the details you added (the charm, the ledger with date stamp, border punch) not to mention the coloring and image is stinking cute! Great job and thanks for playing at CSCB!

  11. Pam, WOW! IO love this fabulous card! The colors , with all of their warm glow, just pulled me in and then your gorgeous coloring and creative, fun use of the punches really blew me away! Fabulous card! :-)Traci

  12. Absolutely beatiful! WOW! I love the way you layered your image!

    Thanks for joining The Critter Sketch challenge this week!

  13. Oh so cute. He reminds me of all the little neighbor kids we get on Halloween night. Of course they have to come by all week and show me their new costumes before the holiday! I love MS punches.
    Mary Ann

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

