Pondering Emma…

Whatcha’ thinkin’ ’bout Emma?!  I think she’s sad because there isn’t anyone around to pull her in the wagon.  Wait!!!  I made it a birthday card….she’s contemplating how old she is!  There that’s it! ♥  She’s sure a cutie!  Part of the Take A Seat kit from CC Designs.

Emma is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  I stamped her first and then masked her with eclipse tape then stamped the wagon with the stamp a ma jig… I have a tutorial on this in the sidebar if you’re interested.

Spellbinders nestabilities squares and the new Magnolia Doohickey lace… love that lace die! I cut it out of felt and edged it with a little Vintage Photo Distress ink kinda pounced on with the Tim Holtz Ink Blending tool.

Graphic 45 pattern paper, Bazzill card-stock, SU tag and scallop circle punches,  EK Success circle punches,  Spellbinders cherry die,  Martha Stewart Butterfly punch.  The card is 6×6 in. square.  I edged the papers with Antique Linen and Vintage Photo Distress Inks.

I used the sketch from Mojo Monday 154.   Sweet Stampin’ Challenge Blog’s theme right now is Distressed Birthdays.

I took too many pictures of this card trying to decide what direction was the best… obviously I couldn’t decide so you are subjected to all these photos today! hahahahahaha…sorry!  Guess that’s why I normally just take front shots!  whew… Maybe tomorrow I’ll do better!!!!  maybe….and maybe not!  I never know! lol  Bye for now!  OH,  I’ll leave you with one more photo! lol  ♥♥♥

29 thoughts on “Pondering Emma…

  1. Oh my gosh she’s sooooooooo darn cute. Love that image & of course you’ve colored her PERFECTLY !!! I am just amazed that you keep coming up with more & more adorable creations … The colors are wonderful & she just contines to make me smile …
    Oh & do you have a secret place to buy that Eclipse tape as I’ve been trying to find it for quite awhile & no one has it …
    Hugs, Janie

  2. FYI, I buy my Eclipse tape from Stampland Chicago…. Pam, your card is just darling! She really DOES look like she’s pondering something! Beautiful card, beautiful coloring, and love all the fine little details you add to every card – you are amazing!

  3. Pam, you are BUSY posting every day, my goodness! 😉 I love visiting though, your cards are so fabulous! This one is colored beautifully and oooh I love that paper!!! hugs, Angela

  4. Pam she is simply adorable- perfect lo and all! What copics did u use for her hair? hope you remember- lol- that dp is so cute too and gees…Do you ALWAYS make such perfect cards???? I just sit here and shake my head!

  5. Oh Pam, your card is as pretty as a picture, I LOVE it!!!! Emma is totally adorable and colored in beautifully! I also LOVE your DP, it is fabulous!!!!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  6. She sure is a cutie! Love her with that paper and that wagon!!! All the photos were great, so good you used them all!!! Whew, at least I have that die!!! 🙂 Another adorable card Pam!!!

  7. Oh what a fun card…love the colours and fruit and what a perfect layout!! Thanks for taking the time to play at sweet stamping xx

  8. Pam! Wow did you pick the most perfect papers for her or what?!!! This is just adorable! Love the little trimming you did around the bottom, very nice touch!

    Have a great day!

    Hugs, Dena

  9. I think she is wishing she was 5 this birthday so she could go on the big yellow bus like her brother and sister get to do. Love the cherries.
    Hugs,
    Mary Ann

  10. Your card is just stunning and the colors you picked are soooooooo perfect! Thanks so much for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ and showing us such a great work of art.

    Tamie – GDT

  11. Hi Pam~ I just love this card……I saw this one on Splitcoast and had to take a look at your blog and let me just say I was NOT disappointed!!! Your work is just awesome and I loved browsing through your creations….and I signed up for your e-mails and can not wait to see more of your lovely cards!
    Have a wonderful day!
    xxxxx
    Lisa

  12. this lil girl takes the cake!!! she’s so adorable! good job!! love the cherries and making her blonde was PERFECT! you are so good at seeing/creating/enhancing their personality!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

