Easy Rider….

I LOVE these Mimi images from Penny Black…she is SO CUTE!  Her hair blowing as she rides…makes me smile and so fun to color,  but I always say that! New Spellbinders die Beaded Circles HERE…Martha Stewart border punch…My Minds Eye pattern paper…EK Success Retro flower punch…Stampin Up word window punch…happy birthday is a Penny Black sentiment…button brad from Making Memories and colored with E53.

I stamped her with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored her with Copic Sketch Markers… dress E02, 05, 08  hair E31, 55, 57 skin E000, 00, 11, diluted R20 bike BG10, 45, 49, W1, grass YG95, 97, 99  Background BG0000  I distressed the edges with Antique Linen Distress Ink HERE

I used the Mojo Monday sketch HERE and Penny Black Allsorts challenge this time is “punch away” HERE. Stampin’ for the Weekend Challenge blog wants shabby and vintage HERE.

Enjoy the ride Mimi! thanks for stopping by!

38 thoughts on “Easy Rider….

  1. OH! so sweet Pam. This little indeed breathes happiness and joy, and your coloring put her to life so well. Gorgeous papers, in wonderful patterns and colors. Terrific layout, this new spellbinder and flowery punch are really nice and enhance your card so well.
    Hugs.
    Danielle

  2. Hi Pam

    How adorable us this card.

    You have coloured Mimi to perfecton and the shading round the edge if the image gives such a great finish.

    Plus MME DP and you have a perfect card.

    Thank you for joining us at Penny Black at Allsorts this month and good luck.

    B x

  3. Awww, Pam…tis the first time I’ve seen the Mimi images! Thanks for introducing me. How sweet she is! Love the image, and you have colored her beautifully! Wowzers, what a great layout you’ve given her – she’s undoubtedly enjoying that bike ride! Thanks for bringing her to life! Hugs…

  4. What a little cutie pie!!! You do such a fabulous job at coloring….and I love the color scheme and designer papers you chose. This card is just so much fun to look at!!!
    Have a fabulous day and I can’t wait to see more from you!
    xxxxx
    Lisa

  5. I love these adorable Penny Black stamps as well – they are a lot of fun to color! You did a fabulous job with this card – the coloring is perfect and I love the color combo and the layout – your card made me smile as soon as I saw it!!! I love it!!!

  6. You sure have a way with coloring….and punches. ….and dies…. and paper…..stamps!!! You just have a way with everything Pam! This is so cute! I’ve been eyeing a couple of Christmas stamps with this little gal and you showed me why I should get them!!! Fantastic work!!!

  7. Hi Pam

    What a truly wonderful card – I love it!!

    Great image, colours, papers and layout (and I tried hard not to look at your sentiment for too long using that lovely word window punch LOL!!).

    Thank you for sharing with Penny Black at Allsorts this month.

    Love Jules xx

  8. She is so special. I love how you did the whole card. My neighbor girl learned to ride her bike this summer, so your Mimi made me think of our Ellie. Just adorable.
    Mary Ann

  9. Your card blows me away !!! They just keep getting better each day. Love the paper selections and colors. It is awesome. And, no fair you got to use your beaded circle nestie before I got mine !!!

  10. Oh Pam, this is so sweet. Takes me back to a much gentler time, thinking of when my children were small, and even back to when I rode such a bike. How easy times were then, as this little girl shows. You have done a beautiful job making this card, as always.

  11. Fabulous job with the sketch….luv the colors and the dsp….Actually luv the entire card, even down to that tiny button on the tag. Perfect!

  12. awww how adorable the image is, the papers are lush and I love the border punch its fab

    thanks for joining in with the fun at Penny Black @ Allsorts. Good luck!

    Amanda xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

