Fun News and Take a Seat Emma and Trevor…

The new issue, Cozy Autumn Magnolia Ink magazine arrived in my mailbox yesterday… I flipped through it thinking I’d be back later to examine…stopped to read the last page Notice board and my eye moved over to the inside back cover and lo and behold,  THERE WAS ONE OF MY CARDS!!!!  I’m sure you could have heard my jaw hit the floor! lol   If you don’t have the magazine,  some of the online stores are showing it in the picture for their pre-orders of the next Christmas issue…HERE is the post on my blog with the card.  I’m still pinching myself and chuckling out-loud now and then! 

I have a card to share with you today.  Rose Emma and Sitting Trevor from the Take a Seat Kit.

Emma and Trevor are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  I used Beckett Expression 80# card-stock for stamping and coloring on for this card. The pattern paper is from American Crafts.  I used some Bazzill card-stock to make the rolled roses. (punched 1  3/4 in. and 1  1/4 in. circles, cut them into swirls and rolled them up)  The leaves are a new Magnolia die… isn’t it cool!  It’s called Bon Voyage Foliage. The sentiment is from a CC Designs Cookie Crumbs Country Shelf set.

My other Take A Seat Kit cards are HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE.   

I love this sentiment,  so I’ll close by retyping it here… “Live with a happy heart”  Thanks for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “Fun News and Take a Seat Emma and Trevor…

  1. Your card is wonderful! I can’t even begin to imagine why you would be surprised to see your work in print. Girl, you drop MY jaw each time I open your blog!!! Great job on this card, AND the one that was published. And a ginormous congrats on being published!!! Yippee! I know someone famous 🙂

  2. Pam, these two are adorable!! Your coloring is out of this world! You never cease to amaze me with your putting together of papers!
    Sorry I didn’t answer the phone when you called to tell me about the Magnolia magazine. I have a VERY talkative mailman!! LOL I’m thrilled for you!

  3. OMG girl…you have awesome cards and your coloring is beyond!! Don’t they have to ask you to use your card? Somebody didn’t copy your card and give themselves credit for your gorgeous card. Wouldn’t they have to inform you and ASK for permission. I’m totally in awe of your work, and I would make sure it was under YOUR NAME!!

    I’m always so optimistic, huh?

    You deserve all the credit GIRL!

    Hugs, Sheila

  4. Pam, this is such a sweet image, your beautiful coloring brings it to life! Your layout, and papers are gorgeous, so nicely put together! I love those fall colors,and the gorgeous flowers you made.
    Beautiful work, you inspire me.
    Hugs
    Danielle

  5. Oh, Pam, this is SO cute. I love these children and may have to splurge on these stamps. Adorable. As always, every single element is perfect and how clever, how you made the roses. They are beautiful. I already contacted you privately about being published but want to put it in print here, how very happy I am that you made the magazine. You certainly deserve the recognition.

  6. I just wrote you a LONG message and it got deleted UGH!!!!!!!!!! ok i was saying congrats and i wasn’t surprised because you do beautiful creations. You must be very happy and as you should be,LUCKY GIRL!!!!

    You have done another gorgeus creation. I just love the papers you use to make your cards.They all have very vivid colors wow!!! CONGRATS AGAIN WELL DESERVED!!!(((hugs)))RubyM:)

  7. Congratulations Pam! But well, it’s just logical to me since ALL your cards are utterly wonderful
    I love this new one with Trevor and Emma… those magnola die cuts are so lovely too!

  8. Fab card….love the rich colors. You do such a great job cutting. If I lived closer to you I would ask for a ‘cutting’ lesson from you….and come play at your house with all your toys!

  9. Wow, your colouring just takes the biscuit! The hair looks so good I’l like to stroke it!
    Love these papers too, I can see myself itching to get it!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  10. Wow, Pam I love this card! Gorgeous colours and colouring, as always! I was so inspired by the picture in the Magnolia Ink magazine that I even bought the image! So happy to know it’s your card that’s featured.
    Diane x

  11. Hi, I love your blog!! It is really awesome. Your work is incredible and I send congrats for your published work!! I wish I could get my hands on both of those magazines:( They are hard or impossible to come by here. Thanks for the inspiration. Hugs, Cathy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

