Christmas Memories….

of singing carols and sledding with family and friends!

I used a CD case and created a card in a case!  In the past I’ve used the CD cases to make miniature Scrapbook page displays of our grandchildren…very fun!

the right side…with Tilda singing carols and poinsettia…

the left side…with Edwin on sled. holly and Doohickey tag die…

What the case looks like outside…

The pattern paper is from Graphic 45,  their 8×8 pad. The images are all cut out,  stamped with Memento Tuxedo black ink on Beckett Expression 80# card-stock and colored with copic sketch markers.  Tilda is colored with the V90’s. Edwin BG 0’s and Warm grays.  The snow is Marvy’s snow marker. It’s like a paint pen,  apply it, let it dry good and heat it with your heat tool.  I did put Frosted Lace stickles  over the top of the snow but it’s hard to see.

 

Just found this new blog, Technique challenge!  Create a Scene… well,  I love that, so I linked up HERE!

Thanks for stopping by…Tilda and Edwin love company! lol

54 thoughts on “Christmas Memories….

  1. I’m speechless. That happens very rarely! NO WAY!!! What a piece of art! Girl, this is fabulous! Let me pick myself up off the floor so I can get a better look 🙂 Absolutely stunning….a winner for sure!!! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Fantastic wow wow wow what a fab project and so much hard work has gone in to this its beautiful darling , I’m going to work on mine now , thanks for your inspiration
    Hugs Susie xx

  3. Oh honey, this is just jaw dropping stunning! What a beautiful job you’ve done with this…I’l have to give altering at CD case for myself! Your work is gorgeous – sheer perfection!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  4. Wait a mo’, let me just pick my jaw off the floor! AMAZING! Pam, will you just stop it with the talent?!!! Sooo jealous! Gonna have to join in cos I’ve got those trees and haven’t inked them up yet!

  5. I would have to say WOW and WOW and WOW!!!! These cards are amazing – you did a fabulous job – the colors are perfect and the snow just is the icing on the cake so to speak!!! I love these 2 cards – you do absolutely incredible work!! Love your blog!!!

  6. Pam!!!!! Ditto all the above comments, this is fabulous, fantastic, gorgeous, stunning, etc.etc.etc!!! I think you outdid yourself, lol!!! I wish I could see you work IRL. Absolutely LOVELOVELOVE all the details you put into this magnificent project. You are sooooo inspiring!

  7. Oh Pam that is just the best idea ever! Love your design and your scenes are fabulous! What a treat to receive this in the mail for Christmas! Beautiful coloring! I love the snowy trees and those are some gorgeous papers! I hope I see this beautiful card in the Magnolia magazine next! Such an awesome idea!!! hugs, Angela

  8. Pam this is just breath taking I love it and now thanks to you I have another thing on my want to try list 🙂 Awesome job your coloring always to perfection
    Hugs ♥

  9. Oh wow!!! Pam this is sure beeeeauuuuutiiiiifuuuull!!! Love it! Such a fantastic idea and the trees turned out PERFECT!! Love all the scenes you created!!! Way to go girl!
    Hugs, Dena

  10. What a great idea to use a CD as the card base Pam. I’ve never try it yet, but your project sure inspire me to do one. It looks gorgeous and this is beautifully done :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  11. Hi Pam! This is just incredible. I love the scene you have created! Scenes are one of my favourite cards to make as you can really create and tell a whole story. I think you did a wonderful job with the snow capped trees. 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my blog too. Hugs xxoo

  12. Talk about gorgeous! What a wonderful idea to put them in a CD case. Your attention to detail and all the scenes you’ve created dimensionally is astounding! In a CD case such a these, the memories will live forever, unblemished by hands! You’re a true inspiration to crafters! Have a wonderful weekend Pam! Hugs, Cami

  13. That is one heck of a jaw dropper, Pam. I’m speechless! Ditto on all the comments above. And most likely all the coming ones below too. Whooeee. I luvvv… it.

    Hugs,
    Norma

    PS. The snow on the trees already looks perfect to me.

  14. Pam this is a winner.. I am absolutely in love with your CD idea.. Your coloring is so perfect and the ideas, embellishments, placements of your images tell a georgeous story on both sides.. I am sure it will be created by many who love it also.. you have come up with a unique idea… Congratulations!!
    Hugs, Jean

  15. Oh. Wow. I just don’t have enough words. This is so cool and incredibly beautiful – the scene you have created is beyond stunning! What did you use for the snow on the trees – looks so textured and cool!
    Hugs
    Annika

  16. Well I really can’t find words for this one Pam but one does come to mind but it’s much more than F A B U L O U S! Hugs, Chris 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

