Sweet Stop Sketch 74, Doohickey dies and Printworks…

Saturday…time for a new Sweet Stop Sketch challenge!  I used my new Magnolia Doohickey Doily flowers and Bon Voyage Foliage dies HERE, a new Printworks stamp, D4066 Face Value,  HERE (add the item number to the comment box or email/call Nicole to order), The open scallop circle is a Nellie Snellen die but check out the  new ones from Spellbinders HERE….aren’t they cool!  The butterfly is a Martha Stewart punch,  pearls are from Hero Arts HERE,  Martha Stewart ribbon through Basic Grey paper ribbon HERE. The patten papers are from a mat stack type pad from K & Company.  Bazzill card-stocks for the base and matting.

Here’s this weeks sketch!

Hope you can join us …. notice the “spin”!  I didn’t do so good with that but I use my age for an excuse a lot – I get sidetracked really easy!  oh crazy!  Check out what the other gals did… Great inspiration!  Thanks for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “Sweet Stop Sketch 74, Doohickey dies and Printworks…

  1. Dear Santa…. I WANT IT ALL!!! Oh dear, Pam. I just clicked the first “here” button above, and nearly gasped out loud! I’ve fallen in love with the Magnolia dies! I don’t dare order this month, I just don’t dare! LOVE that doily flower! Your card is wonderful, dear friend – I think that is such a fun sentiment, and as I’m headed out the door to Wal-Mart, I certainly need to hear it! It’s hard to smile at Wal-Mart!!! Have a great weekend!

  2. Oh Pam! I love what you’ve done with the Magnolia flower! These dies are so very pretty!
    Also love the colors you’ve used+ the cute sentiment!
    Gorgeous card!!

    Have you had any problems with magnolia dies not cutting well? I got the firefly dies yesterday and they we’re not cutting at all, and then I thought a blu cuttlebug just might only be for decoration, but my magnolia tag was cutting through perfect..

  3. Okay, Pam. I’m gob smacked. This card is ADORABLE! You know, whenever I visit, I just wanna steal your ideas!! I don’t need any of my own creativity – I want yours!!!

  4. PAM…YOU need to stop ENABLEING ME!!! EEEEEEE! I Want those flower dies! darn it! I cant spend any money rite now and told myself I was getting the tag die- this card is gorgeous!

  5. You are such an enabler! I still haven’t used my first Doo Hickeys yet and now I want more!! Love your card! Only you could make a card of just dies look great!!

  6. Oh you didn’t mention this one in our emails!!!
    Love love love the use of all these dies & then
    use of paper/colors to tie in… great one!!!!

  7. This is stunning card!

    I recently bought my first set of Doohickey’s, the smaller ones and had no idea they would makes such a lovely card, now I want MORE too! 🙂 I also LOVE your Sentiment and the style. Did you create it? It’s amazing~!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

