Meet Marci…

Marci with Rose is one of my favorites of this new collection from Lala Land Crafts HERE.  She is so versatile, looks great in ANYTHING, and can be used for almost any occasion!

I stamped Marci on Papertrey Ink white card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink HERE and colored with Copic Sketch markers HERE.  The background stamp is from the Magnolia Fairy-tale collection HERE, also stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink HERE and colored with Copic Sketch Markers HERE.  I used a bunch of pinks and greens and blues and the grays are the N0’s.  The little stamp running around the perimeter of the circle is from Technique Tuesday’s Irony clear stamp set.  The sentiment is an old PSX stamp.  The crystal chandelier garland is from Magnolia HERE.  Both border punches are by Martha Stewart.  The background rose stamp is from Printworks HERE, (email/phone Nicole for J1826 Antique Rose Pattern) stamped with Ranger Sea Shells Ocean Aqua dye ink. whew!  did you get all that?!!! lol

Marci’s sweet little Panda is FREE when you buy all 5 of the new Marci stamps!  gotta ♥ that!

You can see more cards featuring this fabulous stamp on the Lala Land Crafts blog!  Leave a comment HERE for a chance to win the entire Halloween Marci and Luka collection!

AND… DON’T forget!!! All That Scraps 2nd Magnolia challenge is up NOW HERE!  Oh,  I hope you can play!  AND tomorrow is the last day to purchase the Take A Seat Kit HERE.

Happy Sunday to you!  Thanks for stamping by!!! : )

32 thoughts on “Meet Marci…

  1. The perfect card for a little princess! You make all your cards just come to life. Isn’t it great to turn a child’s past time in to a the best job ever!!!! You are a long way from coloring books but it looks even more fun now.

    Have a blessed Sunday. Hugs….Tracy 🙂

  2. This card is stunning!!! I don’t even know where to begin – the words on the sentiment are beautiful and so appropriate for this card. I love how you did the dark border around the circle a very nice touch and your coloring is to perfection!!! The Magnolia garland also works so perfectly – everything is so so pretty. The combination of Martha Stewart border punches looks great – I love everything about this card!!!

  3. Oh my word! If this is fabulous, then I don’t know what is! Your coloring is stupendous, my friend! I love it! And you used the garland beautifully!! Awesome work as always!
    hugs, Sharon

  4. Soooo many wonderful details Pam, this card is gorgeous and your sentiment is lovely! Wow, what a beautiful background, too, with your adorable image. Love this Pam, gorgeous coloring!!!

  5. What a beautiful scene this is and a lovely sentiment! Great use of the chandelier embellishment without using any flowers – clever!! Fantastic coloring of course! 😉 hugs, Angela

  6. Beautiful card again, Pam! Your coloring is so magnificent…so much depth. The background stamp behind March is just perfect for this scene and that sentiment is lovely. You never cease to amaze me with your talent and creativity. Such a pleasure to see your wonderful creations. Hugs, Cami

  7. Love the background! Love her pink dress!! LOL Did you ever think you would hear those words come out of my mouth. Miss “Oh I do NOT like PINK” !!!! Love the sky color! Looks like night.

  8. Oh my Pam, I’m worn out just reading about Marci. I love her and especially her really cute lips! The sentiment is so pretty and the MS stamp looks like real lace. As usual your coloring is supurb.
    Hugs,
    Mary Ann

  9. Hi Pam,

    I absolutely LOVE your wonderful creations — every card is it’s own piece of art! Your coloring is wonderful and your designs and style are fabulous!

    A true artist in card-making! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful skills with us all!

    I’m in awe of your fabulous work!

    Hugs,
    Lisa

  10. Hi, Pam! I somehow missed seeing your card when I commented on the Lala Land Crafts blog the other day, so I wanted to let you know how wonderful I think your card is! It’s beautiful! That scenery is so pretty and looks awesome with Marci. Wonderful coloring, too! Blessings!
    ~H

  11. Hey Pam Love this card, you’r colloring is fabulous.
    I think the image has so much more with a background.
    I have been guestdesigner on la la. Irina is so sweet.
    Hugs Moon
    ps I think I am going to win CC Magnolia challenge thaadaa on my own 😉
    Hugs Moon

  12. Beautiful – love that you have combined different stamps from different companies, it’s good to show that you can mix and match. I love your colouring, of course. And the sentiment is beautiful!
    Hugs
    Annika

  13. She really is a cutie Pam and your wonderful colouring has brought her to life! This is a gorgeous card, I love the sentiment and the lovely scene you’ve created behind her. Hugs, Chris 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

