Daisy Baby….

Sweet, sweet Daisy Baby from the Cuddle Crew HERE NOW… COMING Monday, Oct. 4th to All That Scraps.com

I was a little leary about coloring this…I don’t have much for animal coloring experience…but..I actually enjoyed it and now I love her!  She charmed her way right into my stamp collection!  We’re breast-feeding fans around here but I’ll let the bottle get in for cuteness factor! lol

The All That Scraps Design Team gals are previewing Daisy Baby HERE and Free Wheelin’ Wally HERE from the artist Marina Neira.  Just the cutest images… can’t wait to color Wally too!

I don’t know what color pink to tell you this is… I had to recolor and recolor trying to match the card-stock and ended up here and remaking the card with this Prism pink card-stock…. *sigh*  What in the world?!  Pink?  not for me I guess!  or next time the pink will be painted with distress inks!   Daisy,  what I thought was going to be hard was the easiest!!!  She’s the E30’s  with R30 and R20 for her snout and cheeks… do cows have snouts or just pigs?  oops!  I was raised in the city…gave that away! lol  Martha Stewart around the page punch set… the swiss dots cuttlebug embossing folder HERE and the BABY sentiment is HERE.  The button brads are by Making Memories.

I followed the sketch from Papertake Weekly Challenge blog….one of the cards was my inspiration for sure!

Thanks for stopping by and hit the ATS blog for some smiles!  oh, and a post isn’t complete from me unless there’s some over the top enabling, right?!  Well… if you check the clearance at All That Scraps HERE,  you will find a lot of images reduced to sell and some of them are by this artist!  So…. have fun shopping!  *grin*


28 thoughts on “Daisy Baby….

  1. There ya go my friend, helping me into the poorhouse but I won’t be alone !!! Super adorable card Pam … And you’ve sure mastered the animal fur very quickly as it’s just amazing !!!
    Hugs to you girl, Janie

  2. Pam, you’ve got me laughing!!! That calf is just hilarious! I haven’t stopped smiling since I first saw it. And I’ve just keep going back and looking at it. Thanks for making me laugh today, it’s just toooo cute.

    Be blessed ….Tracy 🙂

  3. I don’t see the coloring problem for sure so you must have figured it out! ha ha! This is really sweet! What a great baby card!
    Hugs, Dena

  4. Oh my, I just got the overdose of cuteness!! Gorgeous colouring – and yes, I often struggle with pinks using Copics as well, they all seem to be a wee bit too harsh. Lately I’ve tried the pinks in E-range actually and got some pretty nice results, lol
    And boy do I need that punch around the page set!!
    Re your question about the cardstock – I tend o use different ones for different styles of colouring. If the image is very detailed I used heavyweight ultra smooth Papermill cardstock (that I get from Ebay, great value and BRILLIANT) and for most stuff I use Neenah. Those Magnolias were coloured on Neenah. My fave is Copics own Xpress blending card but I only had very little of it and now all out – boo-hooo!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  5. WOW !! PINK !! You really are out of your color range, your did a great job with coloring the pinks. Barbara and I are going to have to educate you on farm life !!! Any way I love the card.

  6. Pam, ok the practical side of me says people do not put calves/goats in baby buggies. Although, I will have to say my sis put cats in baby buggies. Then again she was the one that brushed her cats teeth with HER own toothbrush. Until mom caught her!!!! LOL!

    Love the pink papers (this from a non-pink person)!!! I’ve always liked gingham for some reason. Awesome coloring on your creation!

  7. Ok, I must admit I had to scroll to the top to see if it was really your blog when I saw this pink layout, lol! It’s not your usual color, but girl you did a beautiful job! You colored Daisy beautifully and I love your carriage and blankie–your colors are perfect! Sweet card Pam!

  8. Cute! Cute! Cute! That baby cow is just adorable and so is this card. Love all the pink… even if it did give you fits..lol It all turned out in the end. Awesome job on the coloring.

    Thank you for taking the time to come by my blog and leaving me some love,

    Tracy

  9. Pam, this cracked me up when I first looked at it…hee hee. But it is soo… adorable–it made my day just looking at it. Beautiful job you did.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

