Sweet Stop Sketch meets Lili “falling for you”!

It’s that time of year…leaves, changing colors…bringing welcome relief from the heat and humidity of Summer! Lili is enjoying Saturday romping in the fallen leaves!  She’s so cute and reminds me so much of our granddaughters… especially the two that have red hair!  We have five grandchildren with red hair… how cool is that!  oh,  I am biased! lol

Lili from Inky Impressions rubber stamps, is stamped on Beckett Expression card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink HERE and Colored with Copic Sketch Markers HERE.  Notice that cool picket fence….a new die from Magnolia HERE.  Then,  you gotta love that notebook border die too HERE!!!  The sentiment is HERE in this fall set… love it! The teeny words in a line are from a set by Technique Tuesday… the row of leaves is a new punch from EK Success.  I edged the circle nestabilites with Antique Linen distress ink HERE and the Nestabilities circles are HERE.

Here’s a close up of Lili playing in the leaves…so cute… look at all the detail!!!!  She’s got personality for sure!!!

This is my card for the Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge Blog post this week… SSS76.  Hope you can join us in the fun!  Korin’s sketches are awesome!

I followed the color challenge over at the Color Throwdown Challenge blog…had fun with this!

Over at Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog there is a photo inspiration and use beautiful Autumn colors and Copic Creations Challenge Blog is coloring “orange”,  so I’m linking up!

Happy National Card-making Day!!! Thanks for stopping by!

42 thoughts on “Sweet Stop Sketch meets Lili “falling for you”!

  1. OK my friend first of all I LOVE this card. So beautifully colored & layered … Love the fence & that adorable image & you KNOW I adore your coloring, but WHERE did you find that wonderful leaves punch ??? I’ve been looking for it every time I go out shopping & no one has it !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  2. Love the new releases…and your coloring is awesome, and the card exquisite.

    But, why do they wait until October to do new releases for Halloween and Autumn. By the time I receive them, make the card, and then try to send them to Wisconsin, it will be practically Thanksgiving. Oh well, maybe next year!

    I didn’t mean to go off on Inky Impressions on your blog, but when I tried to contact them on their blog. It didn’t work. OH WELL!!

  3. Your colors and coloring are beautiful, as usual. This stamp is so very cute. She really has personality an beauty in her face. Love the whole design.
    Thanks for giving us info on all of your embellishments..

    have a great weekend,
    bobbi

  4. Goodnes Pam, I love those big wide eyes and that red hair… my favorite!! You did a beautiful job coloring her and the layout is just so perfect and your color match is so right on… Great card and of course love Lili!! Great Card!!

    Hugs, Jean

  5. LOL! I was looking closer and I happened to notice she has two tops on!!! She’s adorable and I may have to break down and get her sometime. So far, keeping strong! Love, the colors! No surprise there is there? I can’t wait to get my fence die!!!

  6. Hi! Pam, what a beautiful card you created. Love your gorgeous fall colors, all the little leaves, and the fence! Your little girl in the image seems to have so much fun! she is beautifully colored. Love the background paper with swirls.
    Danielle.

  7. Hi Pam, this is so gorgeous. Your coloring is fabulous, so rich and fall-like! Love the blue jeans amongst the oranges and yellows. Love the fence, the punched leaf border and, oh, just everything!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  8. Oh, I love this image. How cute is she? I also love little red-heads. You did your usual fantastic, superb job! this is a wonderful fall card. I can see so many uses for this Inky!

  9. Gorgeous card Pam 🙂 The image is adorable and the papers and colours you used are perfect ,,, l love this card ,, beautiful 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge 🙂
    Luv
    Lols x x x

  10. Such a fabulous card! Especially loving your coloring. I love the stamp that you used, so cute. Thanks for sharing your creation and please keep them coming.
    Blessings~
    Leslie Avila

  11. OMGoodness Pam…..as always your card is great…..love your coloring….I have so much
    to learn…..great die cuts adds to your card
    Hugs from Texas
    Linda

  12. What a joy to read about all your love for your grandchildren. I know they love you dearly! The punches are awesome, and it’s those extra touches that make a project a grand slam! Nice work, my friend!

  13. A fabulous card, love the beautifully coloured adorable image and fabulous details.
    Thanks for joining us at both Copic Creations and Simon Says Stamp challenges.
    hugs Heather xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

