You’re the pick of the patch!

Lili and I agree….YOU’RE the pick of the patch!  It’s that time of year!  Pumpkins everywhere!  So,  I had this “idea” yesterday a.m. (so glad when I have one! lol)  to make this old fashioned looking pumpkin.  Can’t think of what the stuff is called…seems like Martha Stewart sells it… oh, maybe it’s honeycomb???  That is the look I was going for anyway…

I  ♥  it!  I punched 7 Punch Bunch ovals and folded them in half and taped them together.  The stem is a piece of brown card-stock that I rolled around my paper piercer and then glued the end and glued it to the leaf behind… isn’t it just the clever – ist thing?!!! hahahaha…the silliest things make me happy!  The “vine”,  don’t tell anyone but it’s really a holly die cut from Sizzix…ugh… but I liked it as a vine, think outside the box…see you didn’t realize it was holly,  did you?! I don’t really want to know! lol  It’s a cool die…one of those 12 in. long Sizzlets,  has a NOEL on it and a cool frame. The item # of the die is 656293.

My card today is for the Inky Impressions Challenge blog post – “anything goes”… click on over and join the fun!  The challenge is for two weeks,  can’t wait to see what you create!  You gotta top my pumpkin!!! lol

A side shot… (of that pumpkin)  : )

This really is about Lili (leelee) and her pumpkin…not about my pumpkin but I guess I shouldn’t write posts at night cuz I get silly! *cough*  You will find this awesome Lili and the other new releases from Inky Impressions, HERE.  Lili is colored with Copic Sketch Markers on Papertrey Ink card-stock.  Her hair is the E30’s, jacket is BV01 & 02, jeans are E40, 41 and 42, pumpkin is YR00, 02, 04, 07, YG93 & 95, skin is E000,00,01 and diluted R20 (R000)  Do you know if you can dilute a color with blender fluid?

I used Oval Nestabilities HERE and Labels 10 HERE.  The super fun sentiment is from Amy R’s Autumn sentiment set HERE.  K & Co. pattern papers… Stampin Up Old olive and Cajun “something” card-stock. Making Memories brads.  All the papers are edged with Distress inks HERE.

I used the sketch from the Everybody Art Challenge blog and at Stamp Something Challenge blog, the theme is Something Punchy!

Happy Friday!  I’m off to our area stamp club Christmas party this afternoon. Looking forward to it!  Thanks for stopping by and happy pumpkin making!!!

More of my Inky Impressions cards HERE

21 thoughts on “You’re the pick of the patch!

  1. Oh wow! That is gorgeous! Love the autumnal colored papers and that pumpkin is genius!! Hmm… I bet we see this pumpkin all over blogland now! Mine included 😉 hehe… Beautiful coloring and layout! Really love this! hugs, Angela

  2. OMG- Just perfect Pam! hmmm..maybe that should be your name! “perfect Pam!” he he hee! that pumpkin is amazing! Never would have known about the vine unless you mentioned it! ADORABLE CARD! 🙂

  3. What’s not to love about this card!! All my favorites Lili, an orange pumpkin, Fall colored paper. Just awesome Pam! Only you would come up with the awesome pumpkin idea. I can’t wait to see it!

  4. Well there ya go again making another gorgeous creation for all of us to drool over … I just LOVE waking up & seeing what wonderful thing you’ve come up with today !!! Love that genius pumpkin idea & your DP (that’s really cool paper) & your coloring of that little cutie is magnificent … I could go on but I’m running out of breath !!!
    Jane hit the nail on the head with her comment….. Everything you do is “Perfect Pam”.
    Hugs, Janie

  5. Okay, this does it. I am planning to hunt you down and get you to teach me to color! Wowzers, Pam, your card is fabulous! I love every little thing on it from the CS colors to your pumpkin and coloring!!! You rock, my friend!

  6. gorgeous card Pam, and I agree with Jane, Perfect Pam, a perfect name for you I think hehehehe, your colours and colouring are out of this world and Lili is adorable. Love love love your dimensional pumpkin and the stunning papers. Big hugs Jodie from Oz

  7. I am still giggling at the description of your creative process!! No, I can’t tell it’s a holly wine and the pumpkin DOES look cool!!!
    Gorgeous colouring of course!!!
    HUgs
    Annika

  8. Great card. Love the image you used and the pumpkin is a wonderful little touch. Great colouring. Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something. Hope to see you back next week.
    mwah
    Trace

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

