Autumn Tilda…

I love this Tilda,  I think she looks rather like a Pilgrim and the little pumpkins are so charming!  I also love the color pencil coloring of Moni HERE,  so today I attempted to get her “look” with copics. hmmmmmm… She does magic with pencils and OMS!!!  I kinda felt like I was creating mud! lol  I’m happy with my brown, brown card though….as long as we don’t put Moni’s beside mine!!!!!!!

I used the Just Magnolia Challenge Blog Sketch for my card and the panel with Tilda on it was perfect for scoring on the left to create a fold.  When you lift the “thank you” tab on the right, the panel comes up… I know…way too easy but that’s all I could do today!!! lol  I always enjoy Dawny P’s sketches! Linking up to Totally Papercrafts Challenge Blog Stampin For the Weekend Challenge Blog, Stampin’ B’s Challenge blog, the themes are Fall.

Here’s a couple more photos of the fold side and then the tab side…

Tilda – Circle Nestabilities – thank you sentiment – I like to edge all the papers and card-stock with Distress ink – Scored with the Martha Stewart scoreboard – Pattern Paper  – Martha Stewart branch edge punch – SEI button – cord from JoAnn’s –  the card is 6×6 in. square.

Happy Friday!  Thanks for stopping by!

48 thoughts on “Autumn Tilda…

  1. Oh Pam, you do your own magic with those Copics of yours! Your colouring technique is totally awesome. Fabby autumn card. Love fall colours, so I like the challenge…LOL.

    Hugs.
    Norma

    PS. Meant to enter your last challenge, but to many things to do. Didn’t even realize it’s the 15th already. I had the card finished in my head…LOL.

  2. Brilliant challenge, Pam! This is a marvellous card – gorgeous rich colours and colouring skills to die for! I’m not very good with pencils – always looks washed out when I use them!

  3. Pam I have missed so many cute cards!!! Super coloring (as always). Can’t wait to get the latest magazine so I can see your card.

  4. You have outdone yourself with this card. I knew you couldn’t do a fall card without using brown. I just love your use of all the pattern paper. You always know what to use together. Great card !!!

  5. Pam, this is so gorgeous… your detail in your coloring is so stunning and love all your layering of different use of papers that all match so well.. It is a beautiful card and love your border.. and the button just gives it that flair…
    Hugs, Jean

  6. What a gorgeous card! I love the colors on the card. The papers and cardstock are great with the colors you chose to color your adorable image. What a work of art and labor of love!

    XO,
    Chris

  7. This is one of the best that i have come across in a while! your coloring skill is phenomenal! i adore how you have given the edges the darker shadows, totally in awe of your skill
    smiles
    Paola

  8. So beautiful, Pam!! I just love your coloring and your choices of DPs! The branch border looks awesome on you card! Wonderful job!
    Have a nice weekend!
    Hugs,
    Silvie
    xx

  9. This card really shows your BEAUTIFUL coloring skills. I agree, this image looks more pilgrimy than witchy. I have this one but never colored it. Better get movin! 😉 I love those papers you’ve used. Everything’s perfect! hugs, Angela

  10. Oh dear, can these little sweeties get any cuter? What a great card! Love your coloring – my first love is my pencils, but I’m learning to use markers little by little…. Great job, I love this image! Sorry I can’t play along, don’t own any Magnolia stamps (insert VERY sad face here!), but can’t wait to see what everyone creates! Hugs…!

  11. Oh, my, Pam!!!! This card is just absolutely stunning! Your coloring with pencils is more than fabulous and the dp, punched edged, trim and all are so perfect. This is a totally gorgeous card…hugs…Barb

  12. Beautiful beautiful beautiful card, Pam! OMGosh your coloring is just gorgeous and I always look forward to seeing your next creation! I wish I could color like you! This Tilda surely is another cutie! Hugs, Cami

  13. Hi Pam
    wowzer what a gorgeous card, awesome colouring, lovely papers & design, thank you for joining us ta Totally Papercrafts this week, hope to see you next week, sue,x

  14. What a beauty you’ve created. Your coloring is outstanding!!!! Love Tilda and those adorable pumpkins. So glad you joined the Stampin B’s this week with your wonderful creation.

  15. Oh your coloring is just gorgeous Pam!!! The colors are so pretty and this image is just adorable!!! Love the look of the pencils over the markers!! Looks fabulous!
    Hope all is well and have a great week-end!
    :)kathy

  16. Oh Pam..please forgive me…I’m so behind in my blog visiting. This card is just darrrrrrrrrrrling! I really like this little Tilda…maybe I “need” her too! LOL!! I love your coloring…especially the dark areas of shading…I need to try that technique…I love the effect! Pat

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

