A Circle Easel Card and Lili…

Here’s Lili  with an apple for her lunch, from Inky Impressions rubber stamps, HERE.   It’s time for another Inky Impressions Challenge and I GOOFED!!!  The challenge is flowers…. do you see my imaginary “apple” flowers????!!!!  Sure you do!!!!  What else do you do when you realize you’ve messed up but laugh at yourself! I kinda get tired of laughing at myself actually…. ha!  If I figure out how to add some flowers to this,  I’ll let you know! lol

The card folded up flat…

  • Lili is from Inky Impressions rubber stamps,  HERE
  • The apple charm is also from Inky Impressions, HERE
  • Magnolia Doohickey dies, HERE
  • Nestabilities oval die, HERE
  • Lasting Impressions for Paper and DCWV – pattern papers
  • twill from Creative Impressions
  • kraft cord from JoAnn’s
  • Buttons from Lasting Impressions for Paper
  • I used the largest Coluzzle circle template for my easel card – it’s 5  3/4 inches
  • Edged all the papers with Distress inks

I used the Sketch For you To Try for this week… I know… I really did!  I printed it and “tried” to follow it but got a little off track because of the circle… I’m still gonna link to it!

Hope you can join us for the Inky Impressions challenge… thanks for stopping by!

32 thoughts on “A Circle Easel Card and Lili…

  1. I love the fall colors….besides mums are just about the only fall flowers we have in our area, so maybe you are keeping …..Mum about it! (Oh, that was bad!) Love your card and it’s nice to know you mess up once in a while….of course your card doesn’t show it! LOL

  2. Pam this is SOOOOOO wonderful, I LOVE the colors, the round design, and your coloring is off the charts girl!!!! Isn’t that a die cut flower in the bg??? BAHHAAA!!! LOVE this sweetie!!!

  3. Pam, love your Lili! Awesome coloring! All of a sudden in the night I realized you were talking about your project yesterday. I couldn’t figure out why it was such a big deal about the hair and face. I thought you were talking about granddaughter Lilli!! (Is that spelled right?) Randy thought I’d lost my mind when I started laughing in bed. Beautiful card Pam.

  4. Ahhhh! I’m itching to make one of these and you have just put my overboard on the creation mode!!! Gorgeous card! Beautiful colors and if you need a little help with those flowers, just let me know. You know how I roll with tons of flowers ha ha! Not really, your card is just perfect as is, an apple is a flower right?

    Hugs, Dena

  5. In your list of supplies, you don’t tell us where you purchased the imaginary apple flowers….. tee hee. You are so funny! Your card is delightful – I just adore the image, and your circle easel card turned out beautifully!!! Another wonderful creation by Pam!!! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. Gorgeous, Pam! I love your circle easel card. You always use the best papers for your cards. Love the rich colors. Awesome coloring of this Lili! She is lovely! hugs, Angela

  7. This is absolutely gorgeous Pam! What beautiful papers and coloring (always stunning). I love how you used the Doily die behind the image but it lends such definition to your card. The little tag is adorable. I can’t until I can order mine!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  8. Such a clever card – I have so much to learn it makes my head swim. I love the colors and how you have put everything together.
    Sandy

  9. Excellent card, Pam!
    I want to try one of these cards very soon.
    Love your colours and papers and I love the doohickey die – it’s gorgeous!! I have one – just haven’t used it yet – must get at that. How much trouble did you have with it?
    Hugs, Candy

  10. What a great card, I have been wanting to try this type of easel card for a while and I would love to see pics of how you put it together. I really love that Apple DP, it is a perfect match for your theme and your coloring is beautiful.
    hugs

  11. Just had to comment on this adorable card !!! I LOVE the round shaped design & your oh so wonderful coloring & the best part of all is your super sweet sense of humor. Beautiful image & I DO see your imaginary flowers !!!
    You get an A + …
    Hugs, Janie

  12. I’m playing catch-up here…LOL…just wouldn’t be me if I wasn’t doing this…teehee.

    So stunning, Pam. Gorgeous rich colours. Fabulous colouring work. Love the doilie and tag–still debating with myself whether to get them or not. Love your full size round easel card. I’ve only done one of these. Didn’t have a large cicle template at the time. My Coluzzle one only goes up to about 4 inches. Had to use a compass and cut it out by hand. Yikes! I’ve just bought a MS cicle cutter at Michaels with one of those discount coupons. Can cut from 4 to 12 inches in diameter circles, so it claims. Can’t wait to try it.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

