Peace, Love, Joy Stocking Girl…

Today the All That Scraps design team is reviewing the October release Sweet November Christmas Baby stamps from CC Designs, HERE.  So cute!  Love how the artist Amy Young added the snowman pocket on this Stocking Girl!  She is stamped on Paper Trey Ink card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Hair – E31, 34, 57, 59,  Skin – E000, 00, 01, 21, R20 (diluted),  Dress – R24 and E07.  Just wouldn’t be a finished card without a sentiment!  I used the Merry and Bright sentiment set, HERE,  again… love it!

The holly vine is a Sizzix die #656293 (remember the pumpkin vine? here? lol)  red brads for the holly berries. I used the EK Success med. heart punch and a Marvy snowman punch for the chipboard looking embellishments.  Punched four pieces, glued them together and colored.  I used a Japanese screw punch to get the button holes in the snowman.  I used the new Martha Stewart holly edge punch too.

The paper is Basic Grey Jovial… I used the 12×12 paper collection but the 6×6 pad is available HERE.

I used the sketch from Friday Sketchers, HERE.  It’s a great challenge blog!  Thanks to the DT there!

I’m also linking to the Creative Card Crew Challenge blog, HERE with the theme of “Let’s Punch It”.  My snowman, heart, and holly borders are made with punches!

Be sure to scroll down to my post from yesterday… SALE info!!!  What’s NEW at All That Scraps info also!

Thanks for stopping by! Wishing you all the best today!

21 thoughts on “Peace, Love, Joy Stocking Girl…

  1. You are killing me! Just when I think you can’t do another card that I will fall in love with you do it again! LOL! (I won’t even comment on the enabler alert!) I do love your cards and you inspire me to work harder on mine. this card is no exception it is perfect in every way. By the way, my husbands birthday is coming up….do you have a birthday card I can case…you did so well on the anniversary card? hugs…

  2. Once again you created a wonderful little card with more things I NEED !!! Those Holly punches are so cool. I don’t think I have room left on my “punch board” for any more so might have to build another one if you keep this up my little enabler friend. Your coloring is AMAZING & such a cute image … Great papers & super cute layout.
    Hugs, Janie

  3. Yikes – I’m in trouble, yet ANOTHER stamp on my wish list!!! Adorable card, Pam! I love the papers you used, and of course, your coloring always rocks!!! Hugs!

  4. I love Amy’s images and you colored her perfectly! Gosh, will I dare color red? I better start practicing from now with Christmas around the corner. Thanks for the inspiration, beautiful card Pam!

  5. love the colors & patterns. She is too cute.
    Hm..trying to decide which grand daughter she
    resembles! Oh those embellishments… wow..

  6. Your creations are always so beautiful and cute. I didn’t think I’d want this stamp, but your designs are always so awesome, that I want to use the same stamps and try to follow your designs. You really are a great enabler!! in a good way..ha ha

    tfs
    bobbi

  7. Pam, that is just the cutest image. She is so adorable. Love the Frosty pocket and the pompom slipper. Your colouring as awesome as ever. Love how you did the highlights on the hair.

    Hugs.
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

