Penelope and Juniper… a heart-melting duo!

Oh,  I wish you could run right over to see this in person!  The red is so much “pinker” richer IRL!  Always a challenge to capture these creations, isn’t it?!!!   Over at CCEE Stampers Challenge Blog they want to see a Winter Scene… well,  I could hear that calling my name out loud and clear! lol  Using the October Afternoon paper with the houses and trees… aaaaahhhh,  I had to cover up the cutest teeny snowman,  maybe he’s showing in one of my previous cards where I used this paper… I’ll have to find and link back…get back on track!  Anyway,  I thought this CC Designs tree picked up the trees from the paper perfectly… it’s HERE. I inked it up trying not to get the moon.. I wiped off the ink b/4 I stamped. Here’s another card that I made with the tree…it’s one of my all time fave Winter creations… it’s HERE.  Penelope and Juniper are from the Sweet November artist Amy Young by CC Designs… they’re HERE.  Over at Paper Sundaes Challenge Blog they want us to us say,  “let it snow”!!!  I say,  let it snow, on paper only! hahahahaha Over at A Spoonfull of Sugar Challenge Blog they want to see snow and or snowflakes… got it covered!  This “let it SNOW” sentiment is from Amy R’s new set, Merry and Bright by DD Designs…it’s HERE.

the rest of the story…. heart chipboard from Heidi Swapp…holly is a Punch Bunch punch, punched three times, glued together,  colored and frosted with Frosted Lace Stickles, HERE…berries from M’s… pattern paper is October Afternoon,  I love this company!

I stamped the tree with Memento Rich Cocoa ink HERE… shaded a little on the left side with copic sketch markers, HERE, E43 & 44…then I colored all around the tree with seven different colors to get it to match the paper!!!! EEK!  I started with BG10 and cannot remember what came next!!!  I remember E50 and BG0000 but it seems like I added some other green and blue too!  sorry about that!  I know,  I’ll be mad at myself when I want to do it again too!  I am too free-spirited when I color! lol  Juniper is easy… E40’s… chirp, chirp!  Penelope’s hair is the E30’s…jacket BG72, 75, 79…face/legs E000, 00, 01, 21…cheeks R30 & R11…boots cool grays…the word snow BG93, 96, 99. Polar White Flower soft on her muff and head band, it’s HERE. Frosted Lace Stickles on the tree, around the oval, on the ground and on Penelope! Cardstock is Prism and Stampin Up.

So,  I needed a sketch…Sketch Saturday Challenge Blog to the rescue!  I had to turn it though but still… fun!  Over at Crazy 4 Challenges they want to see a square card…well that’s almost a given these days!  yea! Fabulous inspiration on these challenge blogs!

Check out my post from yesterday if you need some shopping therapy!  : )  I try not to need that every day but with this therapy you need therapy! hahahahahaha

Looks like it’ll be a beautiful day here… thanks for stopping by!  Appreciate it!  Keeps me stamping for sure!

30 thoughts on “Penelope and Juniper… a heart-melting duo!

  1. Wonderful combination of papers – love how it all matches. The images and papers were made for each other. She is so sweet! Beautiful coloring my friend as always! Ooo what a sweet birdie! 😉 hugs, Angela

  2. Hey girl. This is gorgeous. When I open it and saw this beautiful card I literally got tears in my eyes. No kidding. It’s just so sweet and happy and we’ve been under a lot of stress with MIL in hospital and all for the past 3 weeks, I guess the sweetness just got to me.

    Thanks for making me smile too.

    Hugs…Tracy 🙂

  3. Pam, I love reading your posts – have me in stitches!! I adore this card – fab colours (they must be even better in real life!), great embellishing, colouring – everything as usual!!!

    Mary xxx

  4. Love that paper! Love how you put the snow on the word snow! Personally after Thanksgiving I’d like to see some snow. This warm weather just isn’t normal. lol
    Wonderful job Pam!

  5. absolutely too precious… Love the sweet girl
    in these colors with snowy accents and wow
    papers…Bring to club so we can drool!!

  6. This is just too flippin’ CUTE Pam! I love the tree and the bird, they are such great touches and the paper and embellies are just perfect, love it :0)

  7. WOW !!! Can’t wait to see it on Friday. Everything is so perfect, again !!! Love the glitter , although I thought that wasn’t your thing. It makes the card.

  8. Pam, it took me a while to take in all the gorgeousness of your card. Putting the little house in the strip in the background was such a clever idea. I love how your snow looks too! Very pretty, pretty card!

    Hugs, Dena

  9. Pam I don’t know where to begin with this. I know I say this about all of your work, but this is simply amazing. You couldn’t have paired her more perfectly with this paper. It’s one of my favorites. Brilliant idea using the tree from CCD. You have such an eye for the details, and believe me they are truly appreciated by us “fans”!! My absolute favorite part is how you made the sentiment have snow on it. Genius!!!

  10. A gorgeous card, Pam! Love those colors you used and the paper with the houses is so cute and fits so well. The snow you added is great. And the image is so cute. Thanks for joining us at Paper Sundaes this week.
    Hugs, Karina

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

