Tilda in her Christmas Coat for Sweet Stop Sketches Saturday…

A Winter coat would feel real good here in Iowa today!  brrrr  The wind makes it seem colder than it is!  The cold means Christmas is coming!  I’ve colored Tilda with her Christmas coat, with Copic Sketch Markers. I used a Merry Christmas sentiment and Nestabilities dies to cut the ovals. The pattern paper is NOEL from Making Memories 8×8 pack, the paper ribbon on the bottom is from Anna Griffin and the buttons and the ribbon are from “the collection”.  Lots of fond childhood Winter memories… so this is rather nostalgic!

My Tilda card is for the Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge Post today…Hope you can take the challenge!

The Sketch…


I also made this with five other challenges in mind… ABC Challenge with a theme of Holiday…Color Throwdown Challenge blog wanted to use the colors, soft suede, kraft and cherry cobbler…Case Study Challenge blog, case Heather’s card…Cute Card Thursday Challenge blog with a theme of anything goes…Totally Gorjuss Challenge blog with a theme of traditional colors.

Thanks for stopping by!  Stay warm and happy stamping to you!

Tilda Stamp I used…

51 thoughts on “Tilda in her Christmas Coat for Sweet Stop Sketches Saturday…

  1. Pam,
    Not only do you rock at making the most beautiful cards, just look at all the challenges you fit in. You are amazing! There’s no wind in Idaho today and the sun is nice and bright, just in case you want to come and play.

  2. Good morning my friend, I agree with Patty you do make the most cutest EVER cards & you also color them beautifully. LOVE your reds !!! Tildas coat is just gorgeous. Those papers are just magnificent !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  3. Sigh….I just want to win the lottery so I can have all of these darling Tilda’s! What a cutie – I love her coat! As always, you have created a masterpiece! Beautifully done, dear friend! Stay warm up there!

  4. Just darling!! Your cards are always amazing! My mother-in-law is here from Iowa…she is heading home tomorrow and I will have to prepare her for the cold shift!
    Rene

  5. This is so sweet! Thanks for visiting me:) Yes, a lot of times you really will bring home a baby from Ethiopia. When my son came home he was only 4months old, this time around though he’ll more than likely be older, the average being between 6-9 months. We are requesting an infant which means 12 months or younger. I love hearing about other families that adopt too, it’s truly a wonderful miracle and gift! Hugs…

  6. Just another homerun in the ballpark with this gorgeous card. I love your snowflakes and the paper is amazing. Love the deep rich red color of her coat! We’re not cold here – yet – but some time in the next few months winter will settle in for 2 weeks and then we’ll be into spring! LOL Barb

  7. Pam this is so precious.. love Tilda in her little red coat brown wrapped package and background pp.. they are so co-ordinated and love the ribbon wrapping them. A simply beautiful card.
    Hugs, Jean

  8. Another beautiful creation. Love your coloring and papers that you always use. So adorable.
    For some reason I started to love cards with music papers in the design..
    Always love your creations..

    hugs
    bobbi

  9. Hello Pam, I’m in total amazement after seeing that red coat. Pure talent is all over your cards. It’s a delight to see what you creat. You are an inspiration that’s for sure. Thank you for sharing your talent!! Hugs, CathyLynn

  10. Loved seeing this card yesterday. The camera just doesn’t do it justice !!! The reds are so vibrant and the snowflakes stand out better. Thanks for sharing this card at club.

  11. I so love the colors and this little doll…
    I love the hairdo on this little girl too..
    We enjoyed your cards at club yesterday
    and it so great to hold and study the card!!!
    I love love your card I got in the trade…
    LUCKY JAN!!!!!!

  12. Beautiful colour of the super cute magnolia Pam!! you have combined both challenges to perfection!! Thanks for sharing at CASE study this week!! 🙂

  13. Hey girlfriend!! I grew up in Minnesota and lived for 2 years in Iowa…so I know what you’re talking about with the cold & wind. But…Tilda looks cozy in her gorgeous red coat!! Love your new card, sweetie! Your DPs are so pretty…and your design is such fun!! Hugs…Pat

  14. I love the layout – the deep rich colors – your coloring and the depth of this card as well as all the papers you used.
    What’s not to love?
    Sandy

  15. Super duper fantabulous vintagie ( I just made that word up )card. You’ve colored little Miss Tilda perfectly!! Thanks so much for sharing.
    Blessings from Georgetown,
    Leslie Avila

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

