All I want for Christmas…

I’m stuck on the Front Panel Side Step card… help! lol  Oh, I had fun thinking about this card and making it happen! Scroll down several posts for the one I made with Native American Tilda.  I love this Santa from Magnolia’s new Merry Little Christmas collection.  The little holly by the sentiment is also from this collection.  I LOVE holly!  I dyed the pearls red with Adirondack alcohol ink.  cool!  The sentiment is from Amy R’s new Holiday Greetings set.  You know I love it! lol

Isn’t the Mistletoe border to die for?!!!  I love it!  I just did a little bit of shaping on the back side with my shaping tool on a mouse pad and then edged it with black soot distress ink and my ink blending tool.  Added the pearls and used some mounting squares so it’s popped up a bit.  The pattern paper is BG Jovial and the red paper I stamped the brick pattern on is from the new 8×8 October Afternoon Seaside paper pad.  A really neat pad.

This is my card for  Crazy 4 Challenges want to see a Christmas card or project…

Thanks for stopping by!  I appreciate it!

47 thoughts on “All I want for Christmas…

  1. Girl…you got it going!!! I’m going postal over your designs. WOW, WOW, and super WOW!!! You really need to give this girl a lot of lessons. Thanks so much for sharing your talent!! (I want just a little of it.)

    Thanks again,
    Sheila

  2. This is a work of art, Pam! What a beautiful card. I can’t even imagine opening my mailbox to find something this exquisite! Bless you, my friend, for sharing your talents with us! Hugs!!!

  3. Oh Pam this is awesome!!!! I tried my hand at this style card because I loved your Native American Tilda one so much…and this is even cuter (which I would have never thought possible!)!!!!

  4. Just absolutely gorgeous Pam … I SOOOO love the reds you used on Santa & how your colors don’t bleed. Your coloring is simply AMAZING !!! Love the way you stamped the bricks on red … Beautiful card my friend …
    Hugs, Janie

  5. Now i need to know where you got the little apartments from and are they a stamp?
    Beautiful little scene, looks like Santa is waiting for the kids to go to bed.
    Stunning!
    smiles
    Paola

  6. Thud…that’s the sound of my jaw hitting the floor. OMG, Pam, you aced this one!!! You made that Santa and the lampost pop right out. Your colouring is perfection itself, as usual. Another OMG, really fabby colouring of the black boots and gloves—gonna study how you did that…LOL. It’s a keeper!

    Hugs,
    Norma

  7. I’m with Paola on are the apartments a stamp or pattern paper? You do have a way with the reds that no one else does Pam. I better find my mojo fast or Christmas will come and go and I haven’t a thing done. Super cute card!!!!

  8. WAUW what a gorgeous creation. You have sure made a masterpiece. Sooo gorgeous work, I´m completely overwhelmed with all the stunning creations from all you ladies in this group. WAUW
    Biig hugs Maryann

  9. This is AWESOME (love that word ;))! I agree with Myrna – your “red” coloring is fantastic and so vibrant. This is such a fun scene and super fun idea! Beautiful job as always! hugs, Angela

  10. Another awesome creation. I look forward everyday to see what you are going to do next. Love how you put together a scene and your coloring and colors are awesome and beautiful.
    Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to do just a little bit more on my cards…

    have a super day,
    bobbi

  11. Wonderful Pam! My goodness, you are so creative!!! I ran out of time to join in the last challenge (work just gets in the way hmmph) but will definitely join in this month!

  12. You just go girl! This is fabulous. I love everything about this wonderful card right down to the dyed berries. Love how you combined the images together. I’m just in love with this card…hugs…Barb

  13. Oh, you have done it again! This is just adorable! I am asking Santa for the creative side of your brain for Christmas…and warning….I have been a very good girl! LOL…love your cards!

  14. OMG Pam, this is a gorgeous scene and must have taken you forever to do.. what a job to take on.. glad you did it and you did an amazing job.. love it and ditto to all the comments above..
    Hugs, Jean

  15. WOW WOW WOW !!! YOu just get better !!! I want to know how you died the pearls red with alcohol ink. Did you just drop it on ??? You always come up with new techniques I would never think of it. Your card is beautiful !!!

  16. WOW!!! This is adorable!! You really did a great job on this!! I so need to try one of these step cards, you make it look so fun. TFS!!

  17. Pam!! Woweee! I absolutely love your blog!! I receive your daily emails and have meant to leave you so many comments but just haven’t. No excuses just sorry ’cause I really love your creations!! You are so talented Girlfriend!!! I absolutely adore this one!! Tooo cute and gorgeous to boot!!!
    Big Hugs!

  18. You can stay stuck on the side step cards as far as I’m concerned, yours are fabulous :)! Love what you did with the Santa and the brick wall behind and between the houses is a master stroke! Fantastic work Pam! Hugs, Chris 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

