Gingerbread Tilda…

tildaginger600dec1210

Hi everyone!  Tomorrow is the last day Tim and I have two of our grandchildren.  We head to the airport to meet their Mom, Dad,  new brother and  new sister (from Bulgaria) tomorrow evening!!!   oh wow!  All I can say is…it’s a challenge to stamp with children in the house! lol  Anyone that stamps with children in the house has my total admiration!  ok – so that definitely gives away my age! lol

Gingerbread Tilda is part of the new ♥ Merry Little Christmas ♥ release from Magnolia.  She is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers.

I used labels 14 for the holly, heart, pine embellishment and my new Waltzingmouse Labels 14 stamp set.  The papers are October Afternoon, Very Merry set,  from last year.  The gingerbread border is a Martha Stewart punch.  The snowflakes and holly are an EK Success punch  The holly border is an Anna Griffin paper ribbon from M’s.   Cherry Cobbler and Chocolate Chip cardstock from Stampin Up.  The circles are cut with Nestabilities Circle and Scallop circle dies.

I guess my time is up… I hear yelling! lol  It will be so quiet here Friday….I will miss the kids terribly but I bet I’ll sleep until 10 a.m. on Friday! lol

EDA:  forgot to post that this was supposed to be my Sweet Stop Sketch card for last Saturday!  eek!  A lot late!  Here’s the sketch…

37 thoughts on “Gingerbread Tilda…

  1. Beautiful!! Gorgeous coloring as always!
    Love the layers of punched borders…
    Stamping and creating with little kids around is really a challenge by itself.

  2. She is so sweet! Love your use of the nesties behind the heart! Beautiful card!!! Oh my goodness, I cannot WAIT to see photos of the new grandkids! What fun! Keep us posted! Hugs…

  3. Ok, you converted me. I was never impressed with this stamp. You have gone and made her AWESOME!!! Now I will have to make her up. I have my first Christmas card to the point of gluing together! So I really detest the blogs that have how many days left before Christmas. Every time I see it I have to scrape myself off the ceiling after screaming , NO!!!!! I have narrowed the cards down to 4 people. LOL

  4. A gorgeous card Pam and this Tilda is so cute! I love your colouring and the papers and design, they’re perfect with her, I just love how you put your cards together, every element is made for the next! Well it sounds like you’ve had a busy time with the grandkids and my goodness, new babies from Bulgaria on the way, how exciting, good luck to you all and have a nice lie in on Friday :). Hugs, Chris

  5. Hello Pam, I am not crazy about this Tilda as I am with all the other ones… But your very lovey card makes me like a little more, I might just get inspired and ink her! I love the little tag on her side, so cute! and this paper combo is winner! Your coloring is always beautiful, and this Tilda is no exception.
    Hugs.

  6. I won’t list them all but love these embellishments.
    She is darling and absolutely love colors/shading
    techniques… This is sooooo sweet… Bring it to
    club next week!!!!

  7. Back to the browns and reds and I really like it !!! Only you could use stripes and polka dots together and make it look fabulous. Great card!!!

  8. This is what we get when you are having difficult times…LOL! I know you have had fun with the wee ones and are excited to see your new additions to the family. How exciting, I can’t wait to hear about it. Your card is lovely and it will brighten someones day! It did mine!

  9. Merry Christmas to you having 2 new grandchildren! What a wonderful holiday you will have! I know what you mean about little ones – there was a 2 yr. old at my house over Thanksgiving and he kept me on my toes. It was fun tho! BTW – your card is super cute – love the richness you always achieve.

  10. Pam, this card is absolutely gorgeous! You have just given my mojo a kick start for creating. I have not been able to stamp for the last few weeks due to health reasons, but I am starting to feel somewhat better. Now, do I clean the house and get ready for Xmas, or stamp! Tough choice!

    Hugs,

    Deb H.

  11. wow Pam, this is soooo pretty! Love how you colored this little cutie! And the little tag with the heart looks awesome! Wonderful job!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs,
    Silvie
    xx

  12. I think your card is absolutely gorgeous. Love this little Tilda, first time I see her. Gorgeous colours you’ve chosen for your card, very striking. Sounds like you have your hands full over there (or did)… happy crafting, hugs Sharon

  13. This card is gorgeous, i love the warm rich gingerbread colouring. The paper you have chosen compliments your colouring and makes a stunning combination on your card.

    Darelle

  14. Oh Goodness Pam, I LOVE this card.. I too ndidn’t fall for Tilda, but what you have done with her is just amazing.. She is colored so adorably and the whole card is gorgeous.. I simply adore it.. the layout, sentiment, everything.. you really did a great job..
    Hugs, Jean

  15. I just ordered this stamp, can’t wait to get it!! I love what you did with her. Awesome coloring of course (I love how you created some texture to her pants). These stampinup papers are great! How cute is that gingerbread punch in the background! hugs, Angela

  16. So you were a busy grandma, eh? I visited your daughter’s blog and all I can say is they are just so amazing, brought me to tears. I am so happy for them and wish them all the best! Love how you colored Tilda, just gorgeous!

  17. Oh Pam…how fun to get to watch the grandbabies…and how fabuloous to be getting 2 more!!!! Congratulations, girl!! Your cards are just gorgeous! I really like this little Tilda…and I can’t believe I didn’t buy her!! I may have to now that I see how adorable she is on your card!! Have a beautiful holiday, darlin!! Pat

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

