Caroling Luka and the Sweet Stop Sketch…

Only two more weeks of my DT term with the Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge blog.  It’s been really fun and has strrrrretched and challenged me for using pattern papers!  Korin’s sketches are awesome…I challenge you to make some time (cuz that’s what you gotta do this time of year) and try one!  You’ll be hooked! lol

Today I inked up Caroling Luka from La-La Land  Crafts, HERE,  colored him with copics, some We R Memory Keepers papers, Magnolia Silent Night stamp,  Martha Stewart border punches, Marvy Uchida Holly craft punch, Lasting Impressions teeny buttons,  Me and My Big Ideas gold cord and Printworks new sentiment, D3940 – Grace Hope,   HERE.

Here’s a close up so maybe you can see the cool detail in the holly wreath he’s holding…so cute!

When I colored him,  I did the scribble copic marker ink on my stamp pad lid and pick it up with the lightest color and “like” paint it on…  then warm grays over the top… for example the hymnbook is E07 painted on with R000…fun!  ; )

What to do next?!  I need groceries…oh why do I procrastinate grocery shopping! bah!  I’ll go by sleigh!  The rain turned to snow!   Well, the tree needs lights and decorated too!  See?!  Aren’t you glad you’re not me today! lol  Now, where are those elves when you need ’em!!!  ttul!

22 thoughts on “Caroling Luka and the Sweet Stop Sketch…

  1. I hate to see you leave this DT. I love the images and you inspire me to use pattern paper. Why is that so hard for my brain to get around? This is a beautiful card and one of my favorite images. You have done everything to perfection. How are you at washing windows? Mine really need it! LOL!

  2. Pam, I’m sorry to hear you are leaving the DT. I totally understand… I just love this card. Love your colors. The music in the background and how you distress the paper. The punched backgrounds also are wonderful. Stunning card.
    Hugs, Patricia

  3. Your card makes me want to start singing carols along with the snow outside. He is all dressed in his blue coat with songbook in hand ready to brave the elements. Your card is stunning. Love the music in the background with all the dp.

  4. How beautiful this is! Love this non-traditional color choice for Christmas cards! That silent night background fits so well with this cute image – sweeet! Love your pretty papers and that border punch! 🙂 Angela

  5. Hi Pam, what an adorable image. I love how you have colored him. His face looks lovely and fresh with that coloring. Love the design papers.
    Hugs Maz

  6. Just happen to stop by your blog today to discover this AWESOME card!!! LOVE your color choices and your coloring is out of this world!!!

    Hugs!!
    🙂 Irina

  7. Hi!
    How lovely your card is! The image is very cute and the layout so very neat. The soft color choice really gives me a feeling of comfort and peace, one might need at this time of the year.
    Just adorable!
    Hugs, iulia

  8. Such a sweet card Pam and a very cute and beautifully coloured image too. Hope you got everything done on your ‘to do’ list……..I have a similar one today, yuk! :). Hope everything is going well with the family and you’re looking forward to Christmas…minus all the chores of course :). Hugs, Chris

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

