Add Some Jingle…

I LOVE this charming Tilda from the Merry Little Christmas collection.

Here’s an “extreme”  close up of this cutie!

and the card from the side…

This is a Bo Bunny paper pad that came with the patterns in shapes that you punch out…  cool.  Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers… BG 90’s and Warm grays for her outfit…bench and antlers are E43, 44, 44, 49…holly is the YG90’s…hair is E50, YR 21, 23, 24 and E37 … skin E000, 00, 11 and a diluted R20 (diluted with R000 refill that I added to the barrel of the R20 marker).

I used a cling Hero Arts background stamp CG154 Aged Print Frame for the border of the square piece Tilda is on…Stampendous music background both stamped in Distress Old Paper ink.  The paper ribbon off the left side (small piece) is from a package by Anna Griffin.  “Add Some Jingle” is a new Printworks stamp,  HERE.  Ordering info in the left column, HERE. More new stamps under new releases in the left column.

Peace, Joy and Love be yours this Christmas Season!  Thanks so much for stopping by!  I appreciate your friendships so much!!!

35 thoughts on “Add Some Jingle…

  1. Pam this is the CUTEST card of the season … I LOVE your coloring & how you can design something that looks like a million bucks. I LOVE this !!! (did I say that)
    Beautiful papers & the cutest image EVER !!!!
    Hugs, Janie

  2. OOHHH! I love Tilda in her little green outfit! Perfect coloring! The paper you chose is perfect! Can I put my name of this card?

  3. Love the greens, my favorite color. YOu did a super job of coloring and blending all the greens together. Keep stamping and you will get all your cards finished !!!

  4. OMG girl…I just want to copy all of your work! LOL It would make life real easy to make my cards. I LOVE YOUR WORK!!!! I know it was really nice of you to take care of your grandchildren, but gee, I missed your art while they were there. Well…I’m going to just stare at this card for awhile!!!

    Hugs,
    Sheila

  5. OK…I can’t copy, if I don’t know what you mean by the BACKGROUND border. LOL Are you referring to the green tree limbs???? Gotta check this paper too…OH MY…it might get too expensive for me to copy. LOL It’s such a beautiful card.

    Thanks again,
    Sheila

  6. Fabulous card, Pam! I adore the shape and the layout! I am so fed up with making Xmas cards – but will see if I can fit one more in for the challenge!!

    Mary J xxx

  7. You do the best color selections and combinations!!! Always love what you do!!! Such an enabler though, you’re always using something I didn’t get…..yet!!! Beautiful work Pam! You are quite the inspiration!!!!

  8. I have not been to visit your blog for a while, and scrolling back through all your Christmas creations was such a delightful journey. Every image is so beautifully colored and your papers are always gorgeous. This little card is stunning. I love the muted tones you’ve achieved with the warm grays added in. The little punched border is so sweet peeking out and the stamp part is so nostalgic! What a wonderful work of heart!
    Merry Christmas,
    Barb

    ps – got a good laugh out of your tree even though I know it wasn’t a laughing matter. Can’t wait to see what you do next!

    B

  9. Oh Pam! This is one of the nicest cards I’ve seen this Christmas. I love the colors. They are so rich. Your coloring is awesome. I’d love my cards to turn out as nice as yours.
    I love how you have placed the background design paper for the pine cones and berries to be in the corner. Just fabulous.
    Have a blessed Christmas and I hope your Christmas tree stays up heeheee!!! Such a funny picture.
    Hugs Maz

  10. Oh my goodness!! Love Love Love…
    She is absolutely darling in her green
    outfit. Love the paper and how you
    incorporated it into the card…
    Add this to one of my favorites…

  11. I love this card! It’s so cute and I love the simplicity of it. It really brings Tilda into the spotlight and shows off that gorgeous paper. Your coloring is amazing! I would love to see more tutorials on how you color. Hugs, Rosemary

  12. She is instantly eye-catching on this lovely card. Really enjoy your choice of restrained greens and deep warm reds. The ‘snowfall’ effect on your screen adds to its charm.

  13. Hi Pam. Yes, I’m in the same boat…still making Christmas card…LOL. Love this Tilda image–forgot to add her to my order list, but will be in my next one. She looks adorable and quite versatile–she can take off her reindeer horns when Christmas is over…LOL. Your card is just gorgeous. Fabby colouring as always. Love your beautiful DP.

    Hugs,
    Norma

  14. Hi Pam…I am so far behind in my blog-visiting…forgive me!! I miss seeing all your gorgeous creations!! This one is a fave of mine!! Your coloring is just impeccable, lov…and the DPs are the perfect complement to the greens in Tilda’s outfit!! You just get better and better!! Have a beautiful holiday, hon. Maggie Hugs…Pat

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

