a wreath…

So nice to see the sunshine today!  I like making wreaths with punches… seems like every year I try something a little different.  I saw a gal using this SU branch die,  so I had to try it!  Down to the wire and I shouldn’t be playing but I decided I could use one more card to mail.  Not sure if I really like the JOLLY bingo card stickin’ up there or not! ugh!  I was hoping the poinsettia would balance it out….hmmm….this photo might get changed! lol

I used two nestabilities circle dies, HERE,  to make the frame to glue the branches to (I used 21 branches)… although I just went over it with my ATG gun tape… love that thing!   Papers are this year’s Making Memories Christmas release in the 8×8 size….oh,  the piece behind the wreath is but the starburst paper is from K & Co.  I edged the papers with Walnut Stain Distress Ink, HERE and the ink blending tool, HERE.  The sentiment in the center is from Hero Arts. The JOLLY bingo card is from October Afternoon.. or was it 7 Gypsies…hmmm… one or the other! lol  The poinsettia is Prima…the pearls are from Hero Arts and I dyed them with Adirondack cranberry alcohol ink.

Linking up to Papertake Weekly Challenge Bloganything goes!  I like that this time of year!

I want to try some of the stuff Tim Holtz did for his tags of Christmas this year….time will tell!  Might try that for Heather’s birthday card!  Our oldest daughter was born on Christmas Day!  Today was my mom’s birthday… Heather missed by just four days!  oh well,  she just wanted to share with Jesus! lol

I’ll shut up and get back to work!  TFL!

20 thoughts on “a wreath…

  1. YOUR WREATH IS BEAUTIFUL. LOVE THE CARD.
    I’M PLAYING ON THE COMPUTOR AND TALKING TO MY SISTER ON SKYPE INSTEAD OF FINISHING MY CARDS AND SHOPPING AND WRAPPING………BUT I’M HAVING FUN. HAVE A GREAT FUN DAY……MY SISTER IS CALLING AGAIN……….
    BYE
    BOBBI

  2. How sweet! I love the color you used for your wreath. I have some of those Bingo cards…love them, too, but never quite know what to do with them either. It looks very “jolly” on your card, though! TFS!

  3. Beautiful Pam!! I am totally exhausted!! I worked on Randy’s card ALL day today. I’m going to say it “I love it”!!!!! LOL How’s that for self-confidence!!!! I hope you enjoyed today’s sun as it is the calm before the storms Thursday and Friday. 🙂

  4. Oh the weather outside is frightful but your wreathes are so delightful – so as long as we’re having fun – let it snow- let it snow – let it snow!
    Love you wreathes!
    Merry Christmas Pam!
    Sandy Claus

  5. Very clever idea and it looks wonderful. Better get to the P.O. before the storm hits on Thursday. I think we will be home bound for a couple of days !!

  6. Super card Pam. Love this idea and will try something similar for next year.
    Love how you have the tag tucked in there.
    Hmmmm….birthday on Christmas day. I don’t know if I would like that. I’m sure your daughter will get a present for her birthday and one for Christmas.
    Hugs Maz

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

