a little Christmas from Hero Arts…

I needed another Christmas card today…made me so happy that I got to try this!!!   I saw a card in Hero Arts Flickr gallery with some of their new stamps and I don’t have them “yet”  so I had to improvise!  I used Hero Arts H2887 Real Pine and the ornament is from a set LL260 Good Cheer Messages.  I did sneak in that Stampin Up Baroque stamp and I think the music background is Penny Black…it was fun to emboss and play  to create this anyway! : )  The paper lace/ruban at the bottom is from Basic Grey Capella.  I edged all the papers with vintage photo and/or walnut stain Distress inks, HERE and the ink blending tool, HERE…can’t stamp without them! lol

I hit the ribbon with the heat tool to make it “shrink  and crinkle” up.  Stampin Up and Bazzill card-stocks… not sure where those pearl things came from but I am so glad they were in my drawer! lol

Linking up to a some Challenge blogs…

Paper Sundaes Challenge Blog… “cut it out”

7Kids College Fund Challenge blog… “anything goes”

Simon Says Stamps Challenge blog… “anything goes”

Mad for Markers Challenge blog… “anything goes”

Hope you’re having fun creating…After Christmas I’ll be catching up with a lot of blog commenting that’s for sure!  I know I’ve missed a lot this week while I’ve been in the “getting cards mailed ” mode.

This card makes me want to burst out singing “Joy to the world”!  So thankful for Christmas…the birth of God’s son…hope you feel the JOY!

25 thoughts on “a little Christmas from Hero Arts…

  1. Awesome!!! Love the design and colors! You scared me for a second, thought I had to look for a new border punch!!! Sent a personal e-mail Pam! Thank you and Happy Holidays!!!

  2. wow..where do I start Pam? THIS IS for sure ANOTHER of my favorites from you! Awesomeness…and I am definitely buying that bg trim….course..you probubly knew that….

  3. a slightly off-topic ps: this is the first time i’ve seen the “JINGLE BELLES” badge on someone else’s blog…seriously excited about that! THANK YOU! ♥

  4. Pam this is gorgeous! I love the embossed image and the detailed border punch! Thank you for joining us at Paper Sundaes – we hope to see you again soon!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

