a little birdie told me…

Up today is the new sentiment set from CC Designs by Amy R called Critter Sentiments.  *Available January 3rd*  at All That Scraps.  I used the birdie Birthday sentiments from the set…

I cut the Tim Holtz birdcage and bird die, back in stock – HERE out of grunge board and K & Co. pattern papers.  The leaf branch is a Magnolia Doohickey die, HERE. AND the key and heart lock are NEW CC Cutters Dies, HERE * Release date is January 3rd*  along with the new stamps! Hero Arts pearls HERE,  prima flower HERE, Marianne Design flourish, Jenni Bowlin Chip button and Stampin Up’s Sanded background stamp. All the papers and pieces are edged with Vintage Photo distress ink, HERE and the Ink Blending tool, HERE.

I LOVE the Amy R Sentiment sets!  Great price point!  Great shipping price from All That Scraps but most of all,  I LOVE how the red rubber stamps!  I don’t even mind the smell and I love cutting the stuff up!  crazy! lol  Check out the two new Valentine sets that CC Designs released last month, HERE.  Stamps are still 25% off!!!!!!!  HURRY!!!!  I ordered some more last night because more Magnolia stamps came in stock!!!!!  HURRY!!!  I know, pathetic! lol

***Just remembered*** Christine set up a Magnolia forum on her store, All That Scraps, Forum!!!  Another place for us to meet up and chat about Magnolia!  Hope you can make time to check it out and add to the conversation!   HERE

Thanks for stopping by!

41 thoughts on “a little birdie told me…

  1. Pam this card is just so adorable.. I love the Tim Holtz bird cage… Is it a cartridge or where can I get it.. I really want it.. would look so adorabe with the little birds in it too.. your whole card and colors are so great.. the colors match so well.. thanks for sharing..
    Hugs, Jean

  2. ok Pam, this is now my new very favorite “Pam Card”!!!!
    I absolutely LOVE it! Fabulous papers, dies, design with all that leafy goodness….just a wonderful card Pam!!!
    Wishing you all the Best for 2011! Have a safe, Blessed and Happy New Year with that precious family of yours!!
    HUGS!

  3. What a gorgeous creation, Pam!!! Your work is always beautiful no matter what the style! I love all the distressing and your design and details are perfection! I love it! Happy New Year to you and yours!!!
    hugs, Sharon

  4. Very sweet…..I keep looking at that die…should I, shouldn’t I??? I like the shabby chic-ness of your card…perfect color combination!

    Happy New Year!

  5. Wow! This is really gorgeous! I love the dimension and the bit of shading around the birdcage. So warm and inviting. Those are the prettiest papers! Love the lock and key embellishment. This couldn’t get any more beautiful!

    Happy New Year!! hugs, Angela

  6. I’m so Impressed! This is sheer genius. Love the dimension, the leaves, the little bird inside the cage and your sweet sentiment! Your colors are fabulous and the flourish in red is so eye catching! Love it!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  7. WOW Pam this is gorgeous!!! I love what you do with all the dies!!! The foliage looks so pretty and the birdcage has been on my list!!!
    Thanks for all the inspiration in 2010 and I look forward to 2011! Happy New Year!
    :)Kathy

  8. I just noticed the little stamped button to the right of the birdcage. Nice touch. How do you make everything look as though it belongs there !!! Happy New Year !!

  9. PAM,
    Beautiful card. I love the distress style and love the birdcage. Great way to use my Xmas $$$.
    Thanks for always giving us the links for the supplies.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

    Looking forward to another year of beautiful creations from you.

    hugs
    bobbi

  10. Pam, you know me the first thing I loved was all the greenery!! LOL! Love the stamped design on the leaves and birdcage! Did you bend the birdcage to give it the dimension? Beautiful card!

  11. OMG this card is absolutely gorgeous! I must say it took my breath when I first saw it, I love the colors and all the detail. SOooooooo amazing!!!!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  12. Pam, I absolutely love this card! It is so gorgeous, whoever receives this card will be very happy.
    I am always looking for ideas that I can incorporate Tims die cuts, ink , and grunge look to cards so that I can get the maximum use out of my products LOL.
    Every time I look at this card, I’m noticing another detail I missed before.
    Thanks for sharing.

  13. Oh Pam this is just soooo beautiful. I love every little detail. The little birdie in his cage, the embossed leaves, the banner, everything. hugs xxoo

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

