Swiss Pixie Violet with a key…

Isn’t she just melt your heart cute?! Today the All That Scraps Design Team is showing more creations with the January release Swiss Pixies on the ATS Blog, HERE.  I used Swiss Pixie Violet, HERE… Swiss Pixie Key and Lock set, HERE and the Sugarplums stool, HERE.

The heart (from the key and lock set) is stamped randomly on Bazzill card-stock to create the background.  I stamped it once, cut it out for the embellishment and added a piece of 1/8th in. Creative Impressions grosgrain ribbon. The border is from a clear stamp border set by Sandylion.  The little puffy heart is from K & Co., Smitten was the name of the release but I don’t think they are available anymore.  Violet is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Beckett Expression Supersmooth 80# cover Radiance card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch Markers… RV00, 21, 23, 25, 29… I know…the photo doesn’t look like the marker or card-stock color at all!  So… I quit looking at the card or I’d still be trying to get a photo to turn out the right colors! ugh!  Her skin is E000, 00, 01, 02,  her hair is E50, 13, 15, 17, 19 and a little 18.  Her shoes and the key are the N grays.

The inside…I used the sentiment from the key and lock set and the new CC Designs Cutters Key and Lock embossing/cutting set… very cool and popular because it’s already out of stock!  You can do the little notification email request, HERE so you can get it when it gets back in stock!  I used the same card-stock inside…a little closer to the right color in this photo but not really!  I tried! lol

It’s a Winter Wonderland here… more Valentines coming up!  Thanks for stopping by and enjoy the new stamps and dies from All That Scraps!  The new Magnolia collection should be arriving soon!  Christine set up a new Magnolia forum for us to keep up on the latest… be sure to stop by and if you comment (just say “Hi”), you will receive an email next time someone posts… hopefully it’ll be Christine posting, “they’re here’!!!  : )

17 thoughts on “Swiss Pixie Violet with a key…

  1. OMGosh g/f!! This is gorgeous! Your coloring is astounding as always! But look at that stitching!! I thought.. wow!! that’s really cool paper when I first looked! It is amazing!!
    Hugs~
    Dana

  2. She is adorable, Pam! I love the simple CAS style of your card which shows off your beautifully colored image to perfection! That is some pretty paper and I love the border you stamped around your image. The interior of your card is gorgeous also! A work of art my friend! hugs, Angela

  3. She is a breath of fresh air on this snowy day in Iowa. Love all the reds you have used so beautifully. Love the hearts and keys.

  4. OH!!!!!!!!!! Pam, my heart is melting… and my bank account to as I discover so much beautiful stuff in this morning blog round!
    How delightful and precious this little image is! Your coloring brought her to life, it’s amazing. the choice of paper is perfect match. And, this particular shade of red, is GORGEOUS. I have this “thing” about keys,…(like turtles, ladybugs…and keys) and the inside sentiment makes me crack up! Like Jane said higher: they are to die for… OH LA LA…
    Magnificient, I love it all.
    Hugs. Danielle.

  5. Drop dead gorgeous Pam. Oh I do love red/black/white together! It’s just stunning. Love how you created the background paper with the heart and key. The repetition of theme is fabulous!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  6. Oooh, Pam, your card is truly beautiful. And the way you coloured Violet…you’ve made her drop dea gorgeous. The clean look of your card is just perfect for this. You self-made DP is fabby. Love the stamp. Love the key and lock dies. Oh love the sentiment too. Love everything…LOL.

    Hugs,
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

