Sweetheart Marci…

Meet Sweetheart Marci from the NEW Valentine release at La-La Land Crafts, HERE…such a cutie and I LOVE her accordion fold hearts!  I just had to stamp  “I LUV U” on them!

For my card I used some vintage valentine paper from Hobby Lobby…the new key and heart lock die from CC Designs, HERE,  some Martha Stewart Baker’s twine and stamps from two different Tim Holtz stamp sets, LOVE STRUCK and POSTCARD.  The punch around the page set called SWEET HEARTS is from Martha Stewart also.  I edged all the papers with Vintage Photo Distress ink and the ink blending tool, HERE and HERE.  Oh and a little glossy accents, HERE,  on her pony tail holders cuz they’re always shiny!

Marci is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Beckett Expression Super-smooth 80# cover card-stock, cut out and colored with Copic Sketch Markers. TIP: I always cut out my images before I color…that way the edges are always colored and no white shows.

Her hair is the E50’s,  her jumper the B90’s, the reds are R000, 00, 02, 05, 08.

Check out the Valentine Release at La-La Land Crafts HERE… Sugar ‘n Spice Marci, Amour Luka, Darling Marci and Sweetheart Marci.   You’ll ❤ them too!

Thanks for stopping by!

19 thoughts on “Sweetheart Marci…

  1. She is adorable! I’m really loving these images. Your coloring looks so soft and beautiful on her and I love the heart and key die cuts.

    She looks like so much fun to color. I may have to pick up a few of these cuties! Have a great weekend! hugs, Angela

  2. Sweetheart Marci is so cute !!! YOu did an outstanding job of coloring and choosing the papers. I really like the heart lock and key. It adds so much to the card.

  3. too sweet.. Love that paper, heart & key and Tim’s
    stamps… but your choice of colors for this
    darling girl & embellishments is over the top…
    Love it…

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

