Arabella…Be My Valentine

Today is January Review Preview Day at All That Scraps Blog! The DT created with Amy Young’s Sweet November release… I used Arabella, HERE… she’s so pretty!  I inked her up with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink, stamped her on Beckett Expression card-stock, masked her and stamped the brick background and colored her with Copic Sketch Markers… her dress is R32 and 35… her hair is E50, 51, 53, 57… skin is E000, 00, 21 and R20 for her cheeks… lips are R02, 04, 22 and a teeny touch of R24 in both corners.  The bricks are a bunch of grays with a little E43 here and there… hmmm… I think it looks a little too much like concrete!!! : )

I used the Magnolia Doohickey Flourish, HERE but out of stock…click the more info option and fill in your email address to get an email notification when they come back in stock!  The brick background Arabella is sitting on is from Magnolia.  If you would like this stamp,  email Christine from the contact us form HERE and let her know you’d like to order it.  Christine is adding images from the older Magnolia collections and would appreciate suggestions and requests!  yea!  Let her know at the above link…

Do you LOVE the sentiment I used?!  It’s a new image from the Amy R sentiment set “All About LOVE”,  HERE. It just worked with the flight of the flowers and butterflies! : )   I used a sheet of double sided My Minds Eye paper and Hero Arts pearls, HERE.

Thanks for stopping by and hope you have a productive week!  I need to!  oh,  I hope! lol ttul!

 

19 thoughts on “Arabella…Be My Valentine

  1. Love your beautiful creation. The reds are awesome and look so soft. It’s awesome and yet looks so clean and simple. Thanks for sharing. Always love looking at your creations. And also, thanks for always giving us the copic colors that you use.

    hugs
    bobbi

  2. Pam, love this card. Adore your Arabella and the coloring of her. Perfect use of Magnolia Brick wall and Doohicky Florish.. so great for the card.. the background pp is perfect for the card. and the little flowers and butterflies are just the right touch. A beautiful card..
    Hugs, Jean

  3. Oh wow Pam – she is regal – love the flourish and the little pearls and the lay-out is outstanding. Now I think I need the brick wall – oh woe is me!! Wonderful card oh creative one!
    Sandy Dehon

  4. This is beautiful Pam! I love that she’s framed by that oval and the flourish and butterfly/ flowers in coordinating colors really looks wonderful! Love it!!! hugs, Angela

  5. I never did get this post! I always wanted long hair like that! LOL Beautiful coloring Pam! Love that beautiful flourish. You can make a simple card elegant.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

