ATS Feb. Preview – Day 2…

Welcome Flower Kiki from CC Designs to the Kiki La Rue lineup at All That Scraps.com, HERE!  The February release stamps and stuff will be in the store, Monday, February 7th!

I stamped Kiki with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Beckett Expression Super smooth 80# card-stock… cut her out and then colored with Copic Sketch markers.  Her hair is E50, 51, 53.  Her dress is BG0000, 72 and Y21 and 23 I think (not for sure on that pinafore). The flowers are V91, 93, 95, 97.  Skin, same as yesterday’s card.

I stamped the Swiss Pixies Butterfly Fence, HERE, with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on PaperTrey Ink select white and cut it with a circle Nestabilities die, HERE. The fence is E43, 44.  Flowers are the same.

I edged the sky with Broken China and the grass with Peeled Paint using the ink blending tool, HERE.  Then I went around it again with Vintage Photo…hmmm… not the right color,  it changed the Broken China so I went over the sky again with Stormy Sky.  Distress inks, HERE.

The pattern papers are from the Basic Grey Perhaps 6×6 paper pad… I cut the circle border with the scallop circle nestabilites, HERE.  I love the butterflies in the background on this paper… so subtle and shabby chic!  So… I had this piece of white ribbon from May Arts and wanted it shabbier!  So I stamped the ribbon with SU’s Sanded background stamp on both sides,  tied it in a bow and hit it with the heat gun!!! lol  I didn’t want to  mess with crinkling and dying! lol  I used a Making Memories rhinestone brad on the center of the bow.

Sneak Peek…. the sentiment…. COMING SOON!  : )

I’m linking up to the Basic Grey Challenge, HEREFlower Power!  The ABC Challenge, HEREN is for Nesties. Papertake Weekly Challenge, HEREAnything Goes and Flowers.

More cards on the All That Scraps blog from the ATS design team gals!  You can also link up to win this Kiki stamp!  Thanks for stopping by and see you later!

25 thoughts on “ATS Feb. Preview – Day 2…

  1. Hello Pam,she is a cutie, I love the sentiment… with so much snow (In Montreal), it warms my heart! Very beautiful paper, with this bit of antique look, warm and rich colors.
    I also wanted to Congratulate you for such a beautiful Tilda Valentine card, that I see everytime I open Magnolialicious group! She is a daling, rich reds! Beautiful
    Have a nice day!
    Hugs. Danielle.

  2. Ooooh, I love the colors of this card. The papers are fabulous and that new image is soooo CUTE! I love this line and need to start adding them to my collection. Every time I think okay…no more spending on craft stuff….I see CUTE images like these and feel like I “need” them. Hugs! Rosemary

  3. Your card is stunning! Love how you have colored her! The papers & nesties fit so well together! Thanks for joining us at The ABC challenge this week!
    /Sari

  4. So pretty Pam , these are colours I wouldn’t normally use but after seeing them together on your card I feel brave enough to have a go , thanks for your inspiration as always after visiting you I feel I’ve learnt something to day after seeing another one of your master pieces
    Hugs Susie xx

  5. This is such a cute image. She looks either sad or deep in thought or shy! Beautiful coloring and love the vintage look. The whole bundle is gorgeous..

    warm hugs
    bobbi

  6. Sigh, this is so pretty Pam! I bet all the products you introduce are flying off the shelves, you are a bad enabler! Love how you did your sky and ground and of course, your gorgeous coloring. Love your ribbon too! Beautiful card Pam!!!

  7. You’ve made her adorable!!! Love how you’ve used the sanded stamp on the background and ribbon! You’ve managed to blend those colors beautifully to match as you always do!!! Fantastic card Pam!!!

  8. hi ther Pam- You know I think your coloring is totally awesome and I dont own many of these cute little girl images…but THIS little girl is soooo cute! Love how you colored her too! AND How come I dont know bout this particular BG paper?? hmmmmmm…better check into it..you know I try to have them ALL…lol Oh, and esp Love how you inked this cool ribbon! Keep warm girl! jane

  9. Pam – she is sooo cute! Kiki La Rue is perfect is this scene you have created. Love it!
    It is really neat the way you have her framed and that little bow is wonderful as are the papers you have used.
    sandy

  10. Hi! Pam your card is so very gorgeous,what a sweet CC image and just love the colours/papers together!!
    thank you for joining us at BasicGrey,Good Luck!
    hugs Lou.xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

