ATS Feb. Preview – Day 3…

Brown paper packages tied up with string….my favorite things!

Today the ATS DT gals are previewing the new Little Tag Set and Coordinating Die from CC Designs, HERE on the ATS blog. I made a present/box shaped card. When you lift the top flap, the front folds down and you see the inside of the present.

I used the tag stamps, the birthday sentiments, the flower stamp, the tag die and hole reinforcement die from this new set. Cool!

The February release will be in the store, HERE, February 7th!  I’ll post and remind you! lol  I used Kraft card-stock (usually get mine at Hobby Lobby or JoAnns),  Riding Hood Red SU card-stock, the floral pattern paper is from a 4×4 pack of paper by Jenni Bowlin, the ribbon is from SU and the brown kraft paper cord is from JoAnns.  The sentiments and tag frames are stamped with Versafine Onyx Black ink and edged with Van Dyke Brown ink by Ranger that is discontinued now…hope they add this color back in one of their lines soon… it’s my fave brown for edging things!

Two pieces of card-stock both scored and folded evenly in half make up this card. I use the Martha Stewart Score Board, HERE.   I cut one piece 5 3/4 in. x 11 in. and the other 4 in. x 6 in. This card has the fold at the bottom instead of the top for the main part (box) of the present.  The box “lid” is scored and folded with the long fold horizontally and then adhered to the larger bottom part of the “box”.  Hope you can tell how it goes together from the picture.  I am going to do this again… it was fun! : )  Holler if you have any questions!

WOW!  Can’t believe it’s Friday already!  Have a great weekend and I’ll see you later!  ‘preciate you stopping by… so glad you do!!!

 

20 thoughts on “ATS Feb. Preview – Day 3…

  1. Love the brown and red, your signature colors !!! The box card is way to cute !!! Now, teach me how to tie a bow like the perfect one on your present.

  2. So cute. Love the card and the colors.
    Going to try to do this.
    Thanks for sharing and for the measurements.

    warm hugs
    bobbi

  3. Gorgeous card! I like that floral paper. Thanks for the info about Printworks. There’s at least one stamp that I “need”!

  4. Too funny! You did do a present!! hahah! Great minds think alike I guess! But all in all they are different, so many fun ideas!!! Love how it folds like that! Cute!
    Hugs, Dena

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

