Sugar ‘n Spice Marci…

Another cupcake kind of day!  Marci’s been in the kitchen!  This is Sugar ‘n Spice Marci from La-la Land Crafts, in the store at All That Scraps.com, HERE. So cute and fun to color!

I colored Marci with the E50’s series of copic sketch markers… skin E50, 51, 53… dress,  hair, shoes, cupcake E53, 55, 57, 59. No other colors or pencils or anything.  I used a piece of some old 9×9 Tim Holtz pattern paper… I have a bunch of all the patterns if anyone wants to buy some… I’ll make you a good deal! lol  The sentiment is a Penny Black stamp.  I distressed the edges with the Tim Holtz distressing tool and then edged with Vintage Photo Distress ink (Antique Linen on the words first and then VP) HERE and the Ink Blending tool HERE.   Stapled around with Tim’s tiny attacher.  Some EK Success punches, the flower and border…the leaves are the SU bird/branch punch and the cord through the flower is that paper cord from JoAnn’s.  Hope I didn’t forget anything.

I’m linking up to two challenge blogs…

What’s NEW at the store???  Christine has added Penny Black, HERE!  And the new Bildmalarna’s are so cute, HERE… I have three to color up… I need to quit reading and sleeping!  : )

Have a wonderful Sunday! Thanks for stopping by!  ttul

29 thoughts on “Sugar ‘n Spice Marci…

  1. Pam, I love this, did you piece all the different pictures on the paper together? Looks like you had one piece of paper with all these different pieces on it and you took and tore them off, inked some, placed them in places and put the whole thing together to look old… We used to do that in classes I took for scrapbooking for heritage classes… It is a beautiful card and your whole effect is really stunning and your coloring of Marci is gorgeous…. A brilliant card..
    Hugs, Jean

  2. I love the background with Tim’s paper and addition of embellishments!
    She is indeed stinkin cute as previous gal mentioned.
    I love those copic colors.. super..

  3. Adorable card as always…

    I would love to buy all the old Tim Holtz paper patterns… how much do you have, and what is your “deal”? Please let me know as soon as possible, and “Let’s make a deal”…
    Thanks,
    Ann

  4. Pam, this card is absolutely perfect in every way. The colors you used are perfect with the TH papers (how did I miss those?). I love the small touches of blue in those papers which render them slightly less autumn-ish and that the rust shade fades to a pale pinkish-clay color – gorgeous foils to the warmth of the other colors. I would like to buy a bundle of the papers if you still have them. Is the cooking-themed paper directly behind Marci also a Th paper?

  5. Pam once again I’m in love with your work. I need to find some time to color and build cards. I hate tax season between it and awarding the incoming freshmen I feel like I’m meeting myself 🙂

  6. Absolutely too gorgeous! Love all the wonderful background papers you used on this card to showcase Marcie, and the addition of all the beautiful and thoughtful details, that you always put into your work!! Stunning, to say the least!

  7. This is gorgeous Pam! I really love the vintage/distressed style, tho don’t normally don’t it myself since it’s hard for me, but you do it so well! Love your monochromatic/collage layout too, so very creative–love it!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

