under the weather?

 

Today I tried out the new Copic Sketch Marker colors!  I do LOVE them!  Here’s Brrr Emma gettin’ out from under the weather by wearing her sweet new Winter clothes!

I stamped Brr Emma, with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Strathmore Bristol Smooth card, masked her and stamped the bench, and colored both with Copic Sketch Markers… face – E0000, 000, 00, 01, R20, 21…hair- YR30 (new), 31, 21, 23, E37…scarf, mittens, diamonds – RV63 (new), 66 (new)…earmuffs, belt – BG0000, 000, 53 (new)…sweater & pants – YG61 (new), 63, 67…socks – BG0000, 000, 01…shoes T0, 3, 5 …bench – E21,23 (new), 25, 27, 29.  (The green is really not “dingy” in person…not sure why it won’t show up right in the photo except for my photo skills are lacking..boohoo… in other words I don’t know what to change!)

I stamped “under the weather?”, with Versafine Onyx Black ink.  The sentiment is from the new Feb. release Amy R. Get Well set… love all the CC Designs sentiment sets!

Martha Stewart around the page punch set..not sure what the teeny snowflake stamp is… unmounted and it’s been on the desk for some time… hmmmm….I stamped it in Broken China distress ink.

I layered Emma up on a bunch of ovals cut with Nestabilities dies.  No pattern paper anywhere! lol  I did distress the edges with the Tim Holtz distress tool… popped up snowflakes here and there…stickles on the snowflakes.

Talk to you again soon!

18 thoughts on “under the weather?

  1. Yummy colors! That Em is so sweet – Love the little ear muffs, and the diamond pattern on her sweater! Too cute! Great card, Pam – thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Cute card and beautiful colors.
    Thanks for the information on the digi sale. I love digis.

    Have a warm and beautiful day.
    hugs
    bobbi

  3. Adorable card Pam! Love how you have framed this cutie with the around the page punches (I never seem to get those to work for me). Also love the snowflakes that you stamped around Brr Emma! I’ll have to check out this sale! big hugs, Angela

  4. Pretty darn cute Pam! Love the snowflakes…even tho I am TIRED of the real ones…these are pretty! She is colored perfect and those earmuffs…ADORABLE… 🙂

  5. Just an adorable card Pam.. love your coloring and your layout.. still haven’t seen any snow.. waaaaa….. your little Emma is so darling and you have done her justice!!… Great card..
    Hugs, Jean

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

