Happy 2nd Birthday!

Not all monkeys belong at the zoo!!!  Some should be at birthday parties!

Cupcake Monkey here to sing Happy Birthday to you and share your birthday celebration! I inked him up with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on what…hmmm… can’t remember which paper I used…eek, that was just last night!  It was just a piece laying there! lol  Anyway,  what fun he is to color!  I used Copic Sketch markers, E30’s for his body and E11 on his cheeks and tummy button.  The cupcake paper is the E20’s,  I wanted to use my new E23 again. lol  The cherry is R46, 89, 59… dark cherry… : )  Grass is YG 95, 97, 99.

I made this Free standing pop up card again…. love it… kids love it… the tutorial is on SCS, HERE.  The cupcake border is an EK Success deep edger border punch… tied 1/8th in. grosgrain ribbon in the holes on the top… it’s from Creative Impressions.   Pattern paper is from American Crafts….leaf branch is a Sizzix Sizzlet die.  The number 2 is from the Quickutz die set Diesel, the circle punch is from EK Success and the label punch is from Stampin Up. The cupcake frosting is a Sharpie white poster pin kinda dabbed on so you get some texture.

Linking my pop up Monkey card to Sandys Challenge #3 blogHERE.

Hope I made you smile with this cutie critter!  Be back tomorrow!

28 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Birthday!

  1. How cute is he!!!! I always wanted a monkey to fall out of the trees when I walked home from school. I wanted a pet monkey so bad. None ever did. 😦 Adorable Pam, love the papers too!

  2. Pam rush to your web site each day I love love your cards you are so talanted. I have even put in my frist order for the flowers. My only problem is every card you make I want to make one. You said you had some of Tim Hultzs paper left from the cute card with the cup cake and spice card. Do you still have that paper to sell?

  3. This is awesome Pam! I love these popup card, but I still haven’t tried my hand at making one. You did a fabulous job and of course your coloring is amazing as always. Love that cupcake border punch too! Hugs, Rosemary

  4. Oh My Pam, this is justtoo adorable… love your monkey and the cupcakes are so adorable.. I have a grandson’s birthday coming up…. thanks for the idea…
    Hugs, Jean

  5. You certainly did make me smile! How adorable!!! Love all your papers and punches and dies and of course your coloring!!! Another awesome card by Pam!!!

  6. Pam this is adorable!! My 3 year old who calls herself a “monkey” saw this and told me I have to make her one just like yours. She loves the stand up card also.
    Hugs, Shelby

  7. Pam, you are so clever !! The card is perfect for a little one’s birthday. You colored the monkey so well–did you have to look at a picture. Love all the papers and the “vine” he was swinging from.

  8. Oh good grief! This just can’t get any cuter, now can it!?!!!! Love the fun monkey and I seriously think Martha Stewart (now EK Success) needs to HIRE you. You work wonders with every punch!
    Hugs, Dena

  9. This is soooooo cute Pam – I can’t help myself but I love cupcakes. Doesn’t the word cupcake just sound delicious! This is so perfect for a wee one and I adore the monkey!!
    Sandy

  10. Pam, I love, love, love this! I want to try it. The free standing card is awesome and I love the look of the cupcakes with the ties on top! Thanks for sharing!

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  11. Oh this is so cute, Pam. Love the belly button on the monkey. I’ve never made a pop-up card before–something else to try. But hey, I’ve got the cupcake border punch…LOL.

    Hugs,
    Norma

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

