I’m Your Angel…

I’m Your Angel“, one of Bildmalarna’s new images for Spring at All That Scraps.com, HERE.  It’s feeling like it could be Spring here soon!  Love days like today… around 53˚!  Not to cold and not hot either!  Today was our monthly stamp club meeting and the swap was to create a card with an extra fold,  so I made an easel card  and envelope with my trusty Martha Stewart Score Board, HERE… love that thing!  I do use an embossing stylus instead of the scoring tool that comes with it though.  I just find it works better.

I inked her up with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on PaperTrey Ink Select White card-stock and colored her with Copic Sketch Markers.  Skin E000, 00, 01, diluted R20…Hair E50, 51, YR30, 31…Dress, socks, flower R0000, 81…leaves G20, 40…wings YR30, 31,  didn’t realize I left such a definite outline next to her sleeve.. oops! lol

Fun to work with pastel colors and this new cutie!  The papers are from an old 6×6 pack from Memory Box. The tulip border is a punch from Martha Stewart, HERE,  that I punched and then clipped and formed to fit around the Nestabilities scallop oval…the nestabilities ovals are in the store HERE. I wanted the green scallop to look like grass!  I’m gonna try it again with darker tulips next time!  Finally used my Martha Stewart Vintage Lace border punch too… and Martha’s grass border and butterfly punches too!  A punchy card! ugh!  The sentiment and floral border stamps are from Printworks.  The floral chorus line stamp is HERE and the sentiment is HERE.  Awesome Printworks goodness!

Some Spring Challenges out there I’m linking up to… one here… the Crop Stop Challenge BlogStampin’ For the Weekend Challenge Blog is Spring. On the Charisma Cards Challenge Blog the theme is Easel cards.

Hope I didn’t forget anything… just holler if I did!  Have a great weekend and thanks for visiting my blog!

30 thoughts on “I’m Your Angel…

  1. Like usual the picture doesn’t do it justice. The soft pastel colors of the paper and coloring are beautiful and so Spring-like! I’m glad I was the lucky person to draw your name. I have the card on the mantel with Drew’s birthday cards. 🙂 Love how you bordered her with the tulip punch! This is such an adorable image. Love her!!! Beautiful card Pam!

  2. Wow Pam, I love it!! The colors are so soft and springy and I love how you showed the versatility of those punches. I’m inspired to try one of those circle borders using my MS punches. Your coloring, of course, is amazing as usual! You should enter this in our CropStop Challenge! Hug, Rosemary

  3. Well, she is just about the cutest thing I have ever seen. Love your tulip boarder….I hope this means that spring is right around the corner. As usual you have done a lovely card. Do you ever do junk? LOL!

  4. I’m so glad we get to see your cards in person! Thanks for telling us how to do the tulip border. The colors are gorgeous, as is your coloring, as always!

  5. This is so pretty and so sweet. I love the pastel colors. I think Bildmalarna children are delightful. Great card!

  6. Beautiful card.. so many gorgeous details that all seem to just blend so beautifully.. This is a work of art and congratulations Myrna… happy for you… and thank you Pam for your wonderful tutorial…. now it seems so easy to do…
    Hugs, Jean

  7. Absolutely beautiful Pam! The tulip border is very clever and attractive. The Bildmalarna images are so cute. I need to start using the ones I have. I love the way you have this little angel framed in! Myrna – you are soooo lucky. That is one pretty card.
    Sandy

  8. Oh Pam, I just love these little images and you’ve now convinced me to get some… oh dear, will have to lick the paint off the walls soon…LOL Just when you think you have enough images, another one steals your heart. A gorgeous, soft pastel coloured card. How effective is that grass punch you used… wow. Love the stamped flowers at the bottom too… super all round. hugs Sharon

  9. This is really pretty Pam- gotta ask ya…I was at my lcs today and saw they had the MS scoreboard there for only 9.99 on sale…I was wondering if I should buy it…what do u think? I love those rosette thingies…I hear you can make them with that…oh..and love the dp…Perfect!

  10. Wow, this card is amazing! It shouts, “Spring”! The pastel colors are so pretty and that tulip punch is fabulous!! Thanks for playing along with our CropStop Challenge Blog!

  11. Like Myrna said, the camera doesn’t do this card justice !!! It is so much cuter IRL. Glad I got to see it before Myrna “stole” it away !!! Love the pastel work–do more for spring.

  12. Wowwwwwwza! This is SUCH a darling card…..and that doesn’t seem like a strong enough word to describe how much I love this!! Beautiful in every way!

  13. This was a bit hit at club and that Myrna got to take her home.. It was such soft
    colors for the this little angel… We loved all the borders and how they were
    used…esp the tulips… Pam’s pictures are well done but until you see these
    in person… you can’t believe what little works of art they are!!!

  14. Fantastic card Pam and what a cutie she is! Love your colouring and this pretty spring colour scheme. The papers and your design are wonderful, the butterflies are the perfect finishing touch. Thank you for your sweet comment earlier and about that stamp, no, I didn’t reverse it but I’m not sure which Tilda you meant on that card. Enjoy the rest of Sunday, hugs, Chris 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

